We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ideal For The Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal For The Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you have kids, this is NOT a pool-laden Disneyland resort. But. I was on business, and everything I needed was there, clean and the staff were very friendly. Parking was hit-and-miss given the merchants in town for a rock and mineral show, but that actually helped in regards to security. Thieves and drug dealers were deterred by the merchants' presence...this hotel would be worthy of more stars but it is alongside a Freeway, which turns some folks, especially those who deem a bicycle speaking by their farm house homes, to be too noisy. I live in a major city, where noise is normal and what can I say? The complimentary-unlimited cookies, breakfast, bottled water and other amenities were plenty for me. The phone system was such that I was even able to use the room's phone message system without having a background in wiretapping ;) Told my wife when I got home, if I ever wanna return to see the Wildcats play, I'd stay there again without any hesitation. Local TV is awful, so, again, if you're expecting a hotel to include state of the art entertainment in-house you need to invest in a Time Share. :)

Room Tip: Elevator but no valet. This is Not a 5-star resort. And, to my knowledge, there's no bar. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    102
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
127
94
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good mid-scale hotel, that is pet-friendly. They have complimentary cookies and water which is nice. The hotel is nothing fancy but nice and clean and comfortable, there is free wifi, and complimentary breakfast, definitely a good hotel, and good value.

Room Tip: Book top floor if you don't mind the third level. I could hear the walking around in the room u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

One of the best breakfasts included. Herb de Provence Potatoes, fresh melons, great fresh eggs with cheese & herbs....This was a wonderful clean room, best bathroom, helpful desk staff..... what more could we say? We would love to stay here again if in the city again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked the hotel on hotwire.com for $58. Despite the good reviews, it still exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean. There are free bottled water, cookies, and fruits in the lobby. The hotel is right next to the freeway but we didn't hear any noise. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here on a roadtrip from Houston to SF. We checked in pretty late at night and left early in the morning so really all we did there was sleep and eat dinner/breakast. They have an interesting way of doing room service here. The kitchen at the hotel doesn't make your food, but instead they have an outside service make/deliver your food. The food was better than I expected but I would have rather eaten out. And breakfast was the normal hotel buffet. A really nice ammenity of this hotel is that they offer free bottled water at the front desk. I would recommend staying here for a night, but probably wouldn't choose this place for a true vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alta loma
Level Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First, the hotel is in a good location and the prices are fairly inexpensive. You get a nice breakfast and afternoon drinks (2). Secondly, the staff is excellent for the most part. Finally, the place is in need of a clean-up. The elevators floors are filthy. The exercise room is dangerous with equipment that is falling apart and treadmills that stop and start suddenly. The manager appears to just want life to go on without action on his part. The refrigerator in our room froze our food and the microwave didn't work. The controls for the air conditioning were behind a cover that was broken and couldn't be moved. You get the idea. Even the free shampoo, conditioner, and lotion containers were impossible to read and are extremely small. There was a fight and screaming for over an hour in the parking lot outside of our room in around 2am and nothing was done. If you aren't fussy and just want the basics this place is okay, but if you are expecting much more good elsewhere. Also be well aware of the huge speed bumps that are not marked in the parking lot. Train and vehicle noise from Interstate 10 are notable at times.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that faces the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecarfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business trip only for 1 night (by accident - as our secretary booked wrongly. We were supposed to stay at the airport branch. But that was a good mistake). The breakfast is included and the choice of food is reasonable. The size of the room is decent for 2 adults and the bathroom is clean and big too. Counter service staffs are helpful and friendly. Good experience...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuaSPS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#30 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
1.5 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
4.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Address: 705 N Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-8200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing