We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, friendly staff and cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient location, friendly staff and cookies”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good mid-scale hotel, that is pet-friendly. They have complimentary cookies and water which is nice. The hotel is nothing fancy but nice and clean and comfortable, there is free wifi, and complimentary breakfast, definitely a good hotel, and good value.

Room Tip: Book top floor if you don't mind the third level. I could hear the walking around in the room u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    132
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
174
118
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

One of the best breakfasts included. Herb de Provence Potatoes, fresh melons, great fresh eggs with cheese & herbs....This was a wonderful clean room, best bathroom, helpful desk staff..... what more could we say? We would love to stay here again if in the city again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked the hotel on hotwire.com for $58. Despite the good reviews, it still exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean. There are free bottled water, cookies, and fruits in the lobby. The hotel is right next to the freeway but we didn't hear any noise. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here on a roadtrip from Houston to SF. We checked in pretty late at night and left early in the morning so really all we did there was sleep and eat dinner/breakast. They have an interesting way of doing room service here. The kitchen at the hotel doesn't make your food, but instead they have an outside service make/deliver your food. The food was better than I expected but I would have rather eaten out. And breakfast was the normal hotel buffet. A really nice ammenity of this hotel is that they offer free bottled water at the front desk. I would recommend staying here for a night, but probably wouldn't choose this place for a true vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alta loma
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

First, the hotel is in a good location and the prices are fairly inexpensive. You get a nice breakfast and afternoon drinks (2). Secondly, the staff is excellent for the most part. Finally, the place is in need of a clean-up. The elevators floors are filthy. The exercise room is dangerous with equipment that is falling apart and treadmills that stop and start suddenly. The manager appears to just want life to go on without action on his part. The refrigerator in our room froze our food and the microwave didn't work. The controls for the air conditioning were behind a cover that was broken and couldn't be moved. You get the idea. Even the free shampoo, conditioner, and lotion containers were impossible to read and are extremely small. There was a fight and screaming for over an hour in the parking lot outside of our room in around 2am and nothing was done. If you aren't fussy and just want the basics this place is okay, but if you are expecting much more good elsewhere. Also be well aware of the huge speed bumps that are not marked in the parking lot. Train and vehicle noise from Interstate 10 are notable at times.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that faces the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecarfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business trip only for 1 night (by accident - as our secretary booked wrongly. We were supposed to stay at the airport branch. But that was a good mistake). The breakfast is included and the choice of food is reasonable. The size of the room is decent for 2 adults and the bathroom is clean and big too. Counter service staffs are helpful and friendly. Good experience...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for three nights at the Country Inn and Suites Tucson CIty and it was just what we wanted - a reasonable hotel with breakfast centrally located for sightseeing. It had a fridge and microwave which was handy for snacks and to keep water stocked. Had a hot breakfast including oatmeal, eggs, waffles, fruit and pastries. Our only wrinkle was the first night at the hotel some one keep banging their doors closed and stomping up and down the stairs but once they finally shut up, the rest of the stay was uneventful - just like we want it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twywn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
4.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
2.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
663 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Address: 705 North Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing