We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay for a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay for a decent price”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights while on vacation. Thevhotel is easy to reach from the interstate but far enough to be quiet. Huge rooms with nice decorating and clean bathroom. Room also had a fridge. Th hotel offers free breakfast with waffles, there is fruit, cookies and bottled water in the lobby 24/7. Only shortcoming is the distance to restaurants. There is only a Denny's in walking distance.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    132
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
177
119
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very impressed overall. This is the hotel to stay at for comfort, cleanliness, good food, excellent customer service. This is where our family will stay when ever we are in Tucson. Future rooms already reserved for the future!

Room Tip: Join the Club Carlson membership.... Rooms are great! Can't say enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shareece_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Really loved our stay!! Great amenities, attractive property, comfortable beds/rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nola2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My family and I have to stay in Tucson each month. The hotel, staff and atmosphere are so nice. The guest rooms are spacious and relaxing. The breakfast is a nice variety. It is very affordable! Perfect for a family stay or business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberjoyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Country Inn & Suites Tucson was a pleasant surprise during an unpleasant time of our lives. We were in town for the death of a family member, and with family traveling from further away than us, we decided to stay in a hotel and let others stay at the house. Country Inn gave us a good rate and looked clean so we gave it a chance. WONDERFUL SURPRISE!!! The staff was incredible! The hotel was far above others in a similar price range. The lobby and rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The stay also included a breakfast bar, which did not disappoint! I would have given this place a 5 rating if the windows had been thicker. It's very close to the highway and there is a train track on the other side of the highway, and we could hear the train whistle throughout the night. I have to assume that a room on the back side of the property would not have the same problem. I would, and will, recommend this property to anyone heading to Tucson and in need of a good deal.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the property as the windows are thin and you can hear the trains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The hotel is very nice and better than the 2.5 stars the site shows. It is a clean hotel inside and as expected. Recently stayed at a Hilton in Tucson and for less money this place is same and includes breakfast. Not aisles of buffet tables but it's a nice little spread sufficient to get you going in the morning and hold you till lunch.

The rooms are fair sized so are the bathrooms.

The BEST part of this hotel is the so very friendly staff! From the moment I called to make the reservations to the time we checked out, everyone was most friendly with a smile on their face. As we were leaving the lady behind the desk(April??) made it a point to give us water bottles for the 100+ degree temperatures.

The only downside I felt was the that the a/c was rather loud. Being summer in AZ you can't quite turn it off and open the windows.

But overall very satisfied with the hotel it was our third time there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frmkigali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This Country Inn & Suites was fantastic.

From the time I checked in, to the time I checked out, everything was great.

The fitness center is small, but adequate. The breakfast had a good selection, a nice couch to sit and read the paper.

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and everything was up to par.

It's right off the freeway, so its conveniently located.

All employees were pleasant and helpful.

I would definitely give this place my vote.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
4.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
2.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Address: 705 N Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-8200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing