We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Sushi”
Review of Ginza Sushi

Ginza Sushi
Ranked #139 of 1,989 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Sushi”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I are, unapologetically, sushi snobs. The sashimi was cut perfectly with excellent sauces, or not, for each type of fish. The halibut belly with lemon and salt is fantastic. We ordered "omakase", which is chef's choice, and each course built on the one prior. The sake and shoju selections are the best in Tucson and rival those in San Francisco.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
331 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Our secret sushi hangout”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We like sushi... and we're picky. Ginza Sushi, right around the corner from our home, is a real find. Whenever we get a hankering for sushi, which is regularly, we head over here. First, the inside is quiet and cool (something that's helpful on a hot day). Second, the sushi rolls are well prepared and their special rolls are always interesting and tasty. Go for a hike, work up an appetite and then go here. Order a Japanese beer and a few of their rolls and it makes your day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As always excellent”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Excellent food, charming and thorough husband [sushi chef] and wife [seamlessly manages the restaurant] and excellent serving team.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellesdites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not too good”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Decent atmosphere-food not so good.
Only one shrimp in the shrimp tempura-but fried surimi(fake crab).
I know that Tucson is not coastal but this place is overrated even for here

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip and then some!”
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Fresh, beautiful, and unmatched service is experienced everytime I visit Ginza. A drive of near 30 miles makes this trip a labor of love. There are many Sushi bars and Japanese resaurants throughout Tucson but none compare!

Helpful?
Thank DaveVTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ginza Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing