We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun place to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of China-Thai Cuisine

China-Thai Cuisine
Ranked #1,402 of 1,961 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

After hiking we want here for a late lunch. The burgers were huge! The waitress was friendly and attentive. The just put up a sign that they serve breakfast - will try that soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Solar-sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All around great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Delicious food, attentive wait staff, food was brought to the table fast but we were never hurried even though we got to the restaurant near closing time. LOVE the T-20 (can't remember the name of the dish). All around wonderful restaurant- I highly recommend!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AEdwardsTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently pleasing Chinese and Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

China-Thai has been around for a zillion years, and remains well-attended and a staple in the community restaurant scene. The food is quite good -- if predictable but predictable is good in a restaurant, eh? I love the Thai because we see it less than Chinese, but I steal bites from my friend's plate of Chinese food, too! Good prices.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TiaSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch & friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Reasonable price and nice atmosphere and good food. The place is close to a lot of places in town. I love the curry and it's very filling. Try the salad with peanut sauce, fresh and good. Try this place, you will not be disappointed. The waitress are nice and helpful with the menu. The hot and sour soup is great. Also try the Thai coffee.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The lunch specials are inexpensive and plentiful. My favorite is the chicken in peanut sauce - a little spicy, a little coconut milk, with vegetables and rice, and a cup of soup is included. I always take half home. Lots of choices; try them all!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gorxheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to China-Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing