We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This hotel was very nice but was a bit pricey. The area is close to shopping and restaurants and our room had a beautiful view of the mountains. Wifi was included with the price of the room which was nice and there was a very good free breakfast including baccon, eggs, yougurt and pastries/bagels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our outstanding complimentary breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. If there is anything we could do to make your next trip here feel more at home please let us know.


Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 589 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

Nice rooms some with small frigs. We had a studio so it had a frig and sink on a small bar as you walked in the room. Friends asked for a frig and they brought one in for them. The pool was pretty small and right in the parking lot but it was ok. Located in an area with a lot of retail around it. Only about 15 minutes to the base of the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thescoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us and we hope we can make your next stay with us even better.


Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed in a suite with another couple during a long weekend trip. We were in Tucson primarily to explore the surrounding national parks. It was a good location with clean rooms, a good rate and comfortable beds. No complaints here, Hampton Inns are usually no-frills, but pretty good and solid. The gym was clean as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination for exploring Tucson and for the kind comments regarding your stay with us. It is the feedback from our loyal guests that make us succeed as a hotel. We loved having you here and look forward to making your next exploration of Tucson even more enjoyable.

Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Great bed--comfortable room with free parking & free wifi. Did not have opportunity to try included breakast. Extremely helpful staff, despite being very busy. Would stay here again next time we are in Tucson. We were on a road trip and stayed only one night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us here. The staff here works endlessly to provide top notch service and it is the ultimate compliment when reading a review such as yours. We loved having you here and look forward to making your next stay with us even better, hopefully you will be able to join us for breakfast next trip.

Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Not one complaint here - good location, engaging staff, great spacious (king suite), clean room (excellent housekeeping) and quiet. Loved our room and this HI&S. All other ammenities good Hampton typical.

Kudos to the staff and management for a well run property.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Its feedback from our loyal guests such as you that make us succeed as a hotel. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the hotel and we are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We loved having you here and look forward to making your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

The check in was quick, and our room was very clean and quiet. It is located close to many restaurants and shopping. Major attraction are within 30 minutes. Breakfast is included and had many choices.

Room Tip: We used Hilton Honors Points .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Willams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I also want to thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us. Its feedback such as yours that makes us succeed as a hotel.


Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

After reading some previous reviews that said the front desks clerks were rude, we steeled ourselves to the fact that we most likely wouldn't be asking any of them to donate a kidney. To our surprise, when we checked in Valentina couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. She recommended restaurants and various parts of town to check out, and when she saw that we were staying for five nights, she printed a visitors' guide for us without us even asking. ALL of the women who worked at the front desk were friendly, always speaking to us as we came and went. Everything was great, my only complaint is that the Hampton Inns have very tiny trash cans in the rooms and no recycling containers. Everything that we stuffed into our trash can was recyclable- water bottles, beer bottles, paper coffee ups, etc. Maybe the housekeeping staff is picking through the trash and pulling those things out, but there is no need for them to do that. We are all grownups and can sort these things ourselves.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smith16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about the staff and for the excellent feedback regarding recycling cans in the rooms. We are looking into options regarding this matter and appreciate the suggestion. It is feedback and suggestions such as yours and of all our loyal guests that make us succeed as a hotel and improve everyday. We loved having you here and look forward to your next stay with us.


Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#24 of 129 in Tucson
1,228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#48 of 129 in Tucson
1,031 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
6.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Address: 251 S Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#13 Family Hotel in Tucson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $120 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing