We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Nearby Hotels
$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$91
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$500
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$109
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
145
61
10
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
61
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucson airportfree dinnerfront deskfull size refrigeratortowne place suitesbasketball courtmarriott brandstove topmini kitchenwould definitely stay here againyogurtvery nice hotelpima air and space museumhot itemscleaning staffoutdoor patioflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 224 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff here is awesome, especially Nicole M. at the front desk. She is always very upbeat and friendly. This was my second stay here and having to arrive late at night, it was nice to have someone greet me with a warm smile. It is people like Nicole, that make weary travelers like me, feel like I am home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about the TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport. My Team and I are pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations on your recent trip to visit Tucson. We take great pride in ensuring each and every guest enjoys their experience with us and I’m happy to know that we’ve succeeded in this goal. It’s wonderful to have our team members recognized and I will be sure to pass along your kind words in our daily meetings. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Michael & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is a great value for the service and accommodations that are available. The hotel offers free breakfast and an evening reception with food and drinks. The staff are on-hand during both free food and drink scheduled times to ensure your needs are taking care of. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel has multiple secure outdoor access points so all room locations are a good choice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Tucson Airport was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Michael & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is truely impeccable! We stayed 4 days while we were in Tucson for the Convention of the Jehovah's Witnesses. The location is perfect, close to the airport (surprisingly no airplane noise what so ever), impeccably clean rooms, comfortable bed, room has a kitchenette with all kitchen utensils (including stove with pots and pans), breakfast was delicious with a great variety (eggs, sausage ,bacon, potatoes, french toast, waffles, yogurts, oatmeal, fruit and a variety of breads). The best part of our stay was the wonderful service from the hotels staff. Vinny, the front desk clerk was so accommodating. We got to Tucson 4 hours prior to check in time and he promptly accomodated us and had a room ready. I didnt meet the housekeeping staff, but everyday the room was very clean and all ammentities re-stocked. I commended the manager Michael on the beautiful hotel and excellent service, and its evident that him and all his staff truly care for guests. Its so refreshing to see hotels that still go above and beyond to provide an excellent guest experience. We will be staying at this hotel again next year when we return!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millaesparza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport on TripAdvisor. It is indeed our goal to exceed your expectations and my team and I are pleased that we have succeeded in this goal. It was our pleasure having you with us for your convention and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Michael & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had to move out of our house while it was being renovated and choose TownePlace Suites because of being close to our home so we could check daily on renovation progress. The price was very good and the stay was excellent. The room had everything we needed including a kitchen and the staff were great. It was a full breakfast offered every day and Tuesday-Thursday a light dinner was offered -- something in our travels we haven't seen before. The easy to get to location near the airport was a plus as being a local resident, traveling thru town can take time but not at this site. We had others watch our 3 dogs but this facility is pet friendly and saw dogs during our stay at check in.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor suite and it was always comfortable and was an east facing window. Here in Tucson in the summer you should try to stay away from south or west windows if you can because of afternoon heat.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WKSM936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about the TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport. My Team and I are pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in ensuring each and every guest enjoys their experience with us and I’m happy to know that we’ve succeeded in this goal. It’s wonderful to have our team members recognized and I will be sure to pass along your kind words in our daily meetings. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Michael & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Several family members stayed here on a recent trip. Very comfortable lobby with fireplace and TV. Were able to seat a group of 12 in the sitting area and had folks from all over the country catching up on family news for several hours. Coffee is always hot and is very good. Breakfast in the morning with a good seating area for that as well. Rooms very clean and beds very comfortable. Covered seating area outside with a view of the very nice pool. A great value for the price, close to the airport but very quiet.

Room Tip: Pool is located outside so stays quiet inside. Even rooms near the elevators were quiet - no loud "ding" every time the elevator arrived on the third floor even when in the first room from the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krlejeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Tucson Airport was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Michael & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews