We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reid Park Zoo, A Great Experience for Kids and Adults”
Review of Reid Park Zoo

Reid Park Zoo
Ranked #11 of 288 things to do in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reid Park Zoo is a hidden gem, nestled in the center of Tucson, and is the perfect place to enjoy time outside while discovering the wonders of wildlife.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reid Park Zoo, A Great Experience for Kids and Adults”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Visited this zoo yesterday, April 5th with our son, daughter-in-law, and two grandchildren. It was a great experience for all. The zoo is perfect for younger children and has natural settings. Lots of shade, clean, and beautiful. The kids even got to feed the giraffes! Excellent way to spend time for the entire family.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    280
    66
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A small but varied zoo”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Well worth a visit. Even though it is a small zoo, it has a large variety of animals, and good educational information.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Runcible1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Zooowonderful”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This little zoo is well worth seeing. We really enjoyed seeing the animals in their enclosures and felt that in some cases, we could reach and pet them.

Animals are well cared for and the zoo is very clean.

The otters were our favorite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marilyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a great way to spend the afternoon!! It's not a big zoo but well worth the money. I would have to say that the elephants were my favorite!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloha701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun way to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This little zoo is well worth the $9.00 admission fee and free parking. We spent a couple hours here one afternoon and thoroughly enojoyed our time at this park. We were actually surprised by what they had to offer. Our favorite? The elephants. It was adorable to see the baby elephants playing. If you are looking for something to cover your freetime for a couple hours this is the perfect spot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reid Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing