We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun zoo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reid Park Zoo

Reid Park Zoo
Ranked #13 of 262 things to do in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reid Park Zoo is a hidden gem, nestled in the center of Tucson, and is the perfect place to enjoy time outside while discovering the wonders of wildlife.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fun zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tucson isn't the biggest zoo, but it is a nice-sized zoo and a fun way to spend an afternoon. The animal habitats are well designed and there is ample space for the animals. There are also numerous quiet nooks to sit and enjoy ducks, hummingbirds or other zoo "visitors." The little train ride around the park isn't just for kids! The Reid Park Zoo has something for everyone and I recommend it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 442jeanninel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    226
    55
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not Only For Children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is what a well-loved zoo should look like.. Easy walking and wonderful exhibits. Much attention has been paid to the welfare of the animals and it shows.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank beeeeeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Zoo Lovers Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A wonderful visit for both young and old alike. We recently visited the San Diego Zoo so we were not expecting this visit to be anything special, BUT WE WERE WRONG. THIS PLACE WAS EXCELLENT AND EVERY BIT AS ENJOYABLE AS OUR VISIT TO SAN DIEGO. If you like zoos, this is a really nice place to visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmaccine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Small charming zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the quaint size and how close one can get to the animals. What a fun time for our group of adults. Would recommend for families with smaller children, for it would not be too long.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've been to many and this one ranks up there with the best. Especially the elephant exhibit which is really cool. There is much to see at this zoo so take your time when you go so you see it all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reid Park Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Reid Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing