We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #25 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Piedmont, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great price”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Reading some other reviews, it sounds like some people expected luxury for the $80 a night price. I was pretty impressed with the facilities for the price. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, the location was great. As a business traveler, I'm in hotels often, and have no complaints about this one... It's $80 a night. Can't beat that

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottidotti12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    207
    66
    46
    29
See reviews for
220
197
48
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is one of the worst places we have ever stayed in. Location was fantastic but the room was right next to a stairway and the laundry, everytime someone walked the steps we heard it like a lound pounding on the wall and this went on all night long. The carpets were so soiled, as well as the sofa and the bathroom was pretty bad too, toilet looked like it was barely anchored to the floor and there was staining of some sort all around the toilet on the floor.
Only positive is the bed was confortable but when you arent sleeping it really didnt matter!

Room Tip: Dont stay in a room next to the stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucysMom1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

In March 2014 I stayed here twice to attend training. The front desk staff was VERY friendly, the breakfast and happy hour appetizers were great, and the cleaning staff was thorough and friendly. My first room was a King suite and I enjoyed my week-long stay. My second room was a Queen suite and my three nights were very pleasant. While front desk & cleaning staff were very good, it was obvious that management / maintenance were not as conscientious. Several hall lights and stair lights leading to the pool area were out - I was a little uncomfortable walking through dark halls in the evening - some lights that were out were in front of vending machines and you would think that management would want people to use them in the evening. The carpet and upholstery in the rooms were very dirty (I didn't mind sitting on the sofa in my first room, but I refused to sit on the chairs in the second), and the pots and pans in the King suite were so scratched that I was afraid to use them because of the non-stick coating coming off in my food. Carpet and upholstery cleaning could easily be added to the PM (preventative maintenance) routine and the pans were clearly the Dollar Store type and could also be replaced easily and inexpensively if management was so inclined. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but would like to see the management step up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kacorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

booked the room online and the room i was given was far from what I was told I was getting very disappointing but when i went back to the front desk and explained the situation they gave me another room. The room was a 2 rm suite with a kitchen. Even though the outside of the hotel isnt very appealing the room was very nice.

Room Tip: The room upstairs in the back was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

As a medical professional working a long term contract, we stayed at this hotel in a suite. Kathryn, the front desk supervisor, is exceptional in and with customers and customer service, she gets whatever issues resolved right the first time. Jessica too is also very good. Housekeeping, my hat is off to Tammy, Vanessa and Loretta, the rooms are kept very clean, very neat and the beds comfortable. As for maintenance, some of our initial issues such as cold water temperatures were not addressed in a timely way by this supervisor, however; Harold who is in that department was always very polite, prompt and courteous in getting any maintenance requests done in a timely fashion and completed correctly. They have a great breakfast and breakfast area looking out over the pool and that staff is also very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It is located somewhat out of the main city on N oracle road, but that does not mean it is the only one in that location. There are good stores and other services near to it like restaurants, groceries store, medical facility etc, but it is like more quiet and peaceful there. Long distance travel if you are working in downtown tucson. approx 9-10 miles.

Hotel staff is okay, they try to treat their guests well, but somewhere it reflects that they are not that professional.Room condition is not well maintained probably I am comparing it with the best pieces I lived in. But is good in location, view, and peace. We found the kitchen was small for us , very small sink to wash the dishes, we are family of three had hard time to manage the kitchen space.

Price is similar to other competitors and I believe should be little lesser as an value to money.
Around $80 per night

Breakfast is good to mention, fruits, eggs, meat, breads, coffee in sufficient quantity. And also good place to see the hotel crowd. I assume everybody using hotel try their best to make good use of the complimentary breakfast :)

I mostly saw the older couples lying at pool side while tanning their body, might be migrating birds from east.
Rest the stay was pleasant and free flow. Nothing to mention as an highlight.

Happy staying. Good wishes !!

Room Tip: Choose one facing towards the pool if you love seeing people tanning and a little liveliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
827 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel needs some maintenance, however this is all fairly minor compared with the good value you get if you stay here. the location is very good, the suites are a bit small but adequate and having a kitchen is very useful. We enjoyed the heated pool. The breakfasts is pretty good with a reasonable selection of hot and cold items. The manager's reception was also pretty good although we only went once. The hotel is fairly close to a Wall Mart and a Trader Joe's and other shops and restaurants so again location is very good. The bathroom is a bit small and getting the water to be just the right temperature was an issue sometimes.
I would stay here again if looking for a a reasonable amount of amenities, good service and at a more affordable price in Tucson.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
7.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn And Suites
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing