We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enyoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
“enyoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My partner and I stayed there recently......great location, pleasant, professional, and personable staff. Great value for price, clean room, good breakfast. We stayed in Tucson several days longer than anticipated and had no problem extending our stay there

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwarnken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    187
    58
    44
    29
See reviews for
191
177
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel was a total contrast to the westward look resort and spa where we stayed for 2 nights prior to our 6 night stay at the quality inn and suites. Having said that, the quality inn was flawless. You get what you pay for and should not expect more The hotel had an excellent buffet breakfast. All polystyrene plates, cups and cereal bowls but what more could you expect at a reasonable tariff? The variety of breakfast was very good and served in absolutely spotless conditions. The big surprise for us was the presence of a huge number of dogs in the hotel. All very well behaved may I add. Coming from a country where 99% of the time dogs are not accepted in hotels it was amazing to see 99% of the patrons accompanied by their dogs. Staff were superb. Warm and pleasant and professional. The gym, even though was tiny was perfectly adequate. Anybody criticising this hotel should reflect on the cost of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We found the woman at the front desk to be very friendly and service-minded. Our suite was very quiet and comfortable, with two flatscreen TVs. The daily servicing of the room was impeccable. Great pool & pleasant surroundings. A fine breakfast buffet that is not lacking for variety. The hotel is situated on the north side of Tucson, in a nice area. The only minus I can possibly think of is the distance to the I-10 freeway, which is 6 to 7 miles south from the hotel on Oracle, a heavily trafficked thorougfare.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We appreciated our stay in a nice, quiet room with a very comfortable mattress! The overall location and lovely environment surrounding us at Quality Inn Suites was very appealing. The warm breakfast options and friendly staff were a plus. We will definately be back for our next visit to Tucson.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJK327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay here. Housekeeping does a great job, the rooms are clean and the staff very friendly and customer oriented. Kathryn, the front desk supervisor does a terrific job. She is always courteous, friendly and definitely customer service oriented. If a need or problem does arise, she addresses it promptly, courteously getting it handled correctly the first time. This is a lovely property and the staff does a really good job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I really enjoyed everything. All the staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The Jacuzzi was hot and relaxing; Enjoyed the full free breakfast and the Happy hour wings/chips hit the spot for a small dinner!! The room was comfortable. I plan on returning to this location on my next business trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was very comfortable, with the suite a little backward (you enter in the bedroom and then walk into the sitting room and bathroom. There was a wall mounted TV in both rooms, plus a small frig, coffee maker, desk and two chairs in the sitting room. The Wi-Fi is good and free.
The breakfast has fresh cooked eggs, potatoes, bacon, breads, cereal, make your own waffles, coffee and juices, plus yogurt and fruit.
There is a big pool and hot tub and even a small putting green (bring your own clubs).
There are a number of good restaurants and things nearby on the main drag and you can get around town easily from there.
Good place, we will stat here again next time we are in town,

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room facing the pool so you are not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing