We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We found the woman at the front desk to be very friendly and service-minded. Our suite was very quiet and comfortable, with two flatscreen TVs. The daily servicing of the room was impeccable. Great pool & pleasant surroundings. A fine breakfast buffet that is not lacking for variety. The hotel is situated on the north side of Tucson, in a nice area. The only minus I can possibly think of is the distance to the I-10 freeway, which is 6 to 7 miles south from the hotel on Oracle, a heavily trafficked thorougfare.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side are the quietest.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 663 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We appreciated our stay in a nice, quiet room with a very comfortable mattress! The overall location and lovely environment surrounding us at Quality Inn Suites was very appealing. The warm breakfast options and friendly staff were a plus. We will definately be back for our next visit to Tucson.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJK327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay here. Housekeeping does a great job, the rooms are clean and the staff very friendly and customer oriented. Kathryn, the front desk supervisor does a terrific job. She is always courteous, friendly and definitely customer service oriented. If a need or problem does arise, she addresses it promptly, courteously getting it handled correctly the first time. This is a lovely property and the staff does a really good job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I really enjoyed everything. All the staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The Jacuzzi was hot and relaxing; Enjoyed the full free breakfast and the Happy hour wings/chips hit the spot for a small dinner!! The room was comfortable. I plan on returning to this location on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was very comfortable, with the suite a little backward (you enter in the bedroom and then walk into the sitting room and bathroom. There was a wall mounted TV in both rooms, plus a small frig, coffee maker, desk and two chairs in the sitting room. The Wi-Fi is good and free.
The breakfast has fresh cooked eggs, potatoes, bacon, breads, cereal, make your own waffles, coffee and juices, plus yogurt and fruit.
There is a big pool and hot tub and even a small putting green (bring your own clubs).
There are a number of good restaurants and things nearby on the main drag and you can get around town easily from there.
Good place, we will stat here again next time we are in town,

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room facing the pool so you are not facing the main road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our second three night stay, and we were not disappointed! We stayed in a queen room, which, although a bit small was very adequate.

The room and bath were fresh and clean, with newer linens and good towels. Nice fridge and microwave area, along with great bedside and desk lamps with easy access charging plugs are a real plus.

The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was great, offering a wide variety of choices. The breakfast room is large, clean, and bright and the staff is very attentive. The only thing I could say that I would change is adding a microwave to the breakfast area so that the oatmeal could be made with milk and the little pastries could be given a 15 second warm-up. (My apologies if there is a microwave and I just didn't see it.)

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank puremichiganstaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed one night and had a so-so stay. On the plus side the pool courtyard amenities are nice, especially for the rate price; the breakfast buffet was substantial and the staff pleasant. Negatives include the room cleanliness - there were Cheerios in the A/C vent and a dead bug on the floor near the bed, but the major issue was the low battery warning chirp in the room smoke detector started sounding at 5:00 AM and I was unable to have the problem repaired in a timely manner. The front desk clerk said that maintenance didn't come in until 7:00 AM (understandable) so we got up and had an early breakfast. When we got back to the room the problem had not been resolved. This led us to check out early. On checkout I was informed by another agent that they never can tell when the batteries are going to wear out. I guess if I was in charge of facilities I would schedule a routine replacement of these batteries two or three times a year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $60 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn And Suites
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing