We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, friendly staff, clean and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value, friendly staff, clean and comfortable ”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our second three night stay, and we were not disappointed! We stayed in a queen room, which, although a bit small was very adequate.

The room and bath were fresh and clean, with newer linens and good towels. Nice fridge and microwave area, along with great bedside and desk lamps with easy access charging plugs are a real plus.

The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was great, offering a wide variety of choices. The breakfast room is large, clean, and bright and the staff is very attentive. The only thing I could say that I would change is adding a microwave to the breakfast area so that the oatmeal could be made with milk and the little pastries could be given a 15 second warm-up. (My apologies if there is a microwave and I just didn't see it.)

We will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank puremichiganstaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    193
    58
    45
    29
See reviews for
203
180
40
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed one night and had a so-so stay. On the plus side the pool courtyard amenities are nice, especially for the rate price; the breakfast buffet was substantial and the staff pleasant. Negatives include the room cleanliness - there were Cheerios in the A/C vent and a dead bug on the floor near the bed, but the major issue was the low battery warning chirp in the room smoke detector started sounding at 5:00 AM and I was unable to have the problem repaired in a timely manner. The front desk clerk said that maintenance didn't come in until 7:00 AM (understandable) so we got up and had an early breakfast. When we got back to the room the problem had not been resolved. This led us to check out early. On checkout I was informed by another agent that they never can tell when the batteries are going to wear out. I guess if I was in charge of facilities I would schedule a routine replacement of these batteries two or three times a year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights toward the end of September so were able to get a promo rate. Considering the low rates of around $50 per night, we were very satisfied. We had a pool side room and it was very quiet this time of year. The jacuzzi was heated at a comfortable temperature, and we enjoyed the comfortable sitting area in the pool area. The room included a small fridge and microwave, and the bed was very comfortable and included 4 pillows. There was a good variety at breakfast, including real butter, real half & half for the coffee, and fresh fruit (grapefruit, oranges and apples) which I always appreciate! :) Overall, we felt the Quality Inn and Suites was a great value, especially with the promo price rate.

Room Tip: We would definitely choose rooms facing the pool to avoid noise from cars coming and going, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBFAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel easy enough to find but slightly difficult to turn into due to heavy traffic if arriving from the Ina Rd end. Pleasant check-in, choc chip cookies on desk! Room ok for 1 night, slightly battered around the edges, but clean and bed and pillows comfy. Nice fluffy bathroom towels. Inner courtyard pool area very attractive but in actuality is smaller then it looks on hotel website. Pool water lovely temperature but lots of black flies floating on surface of water. The putting green has definitely seen better days! Very nice sun loungers and seating area with sun brolly. Lots of small businesses around hotel but need car to be able to head out for dinner. Area not really conductive to walking around at night as extremely dark. Very few TV channels available in room, no where near as many as on the TV menu as no signal from most of the channels. Very disappointing. Breakfast had a good variety of items but found most of the hot items very cool instead of hot. Could be a problem health wise. Even the coffee was cool rather then hot. Over heard a fellow guest also comment on that. Plenty of fresh fruit including grapefruit halves, oranges, etc so a fresh fruit salad would have been appreciated and more appetizing and healthy. Common areas needed some more care as bins still overflowing in our section with trash bags even cardboard boxes, still there the next day. Plus cigarette butts on the floor as well. Lots of dried bird droppings from roosting birds on some stairs to upper floor. Health hazard again. Mentioned concerns about the food to front desk clerk on check out who although very pleasant seemed rather amazed at our comments so hope something has been done about this. Overall a pleasant enough stay as it was a last minute decision to go away for the weekend, a bit far from the centre of things but OK for the 1 night for us. Would we go back? For the price yes but so many hotels in various areas of Tucson it really depends on where you need to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with our room...king suite...I loved the separate room for the bedroom with a large flat screen tv in our sitting area and one in the bedroom..very comfortable bed...also had a full size fridge/microwave and stove top...the room was very clean and we enjoyed the breakfast...front desk staff was very helpful...not a complaint about this hotel!

Room Tip: take the king suite with the separate bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivergav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff was friendly, very efficient and responsive. Our room, a king suite, was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The only drawbacks were the lack of soundproofing to dampen the sound of showers/toilets from adjacent rooms and the lack of air conditioning in the bedroom section of the suite.
Still, the staff was great and the room comfortable. It's a good deal. You also have access to a HUGE gym adjacent to the hotel. It's also a great location for access to food and gas. An indoor shopping mall (and movie theaters) is not too far away..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
256 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a motel with exterior entrances. The rooms are dark, the drapes do not fully cover the windows. The wi-fi did not work and my room had no ethernet connection. I called about it but the front desk could do nothing. I complained the next morning and was told every 2 rooms has a router. It was bad so no internet. She said they are not allowed to re-boot the routers. I lost a night of work because wi-fi apparently is not a priority with the GM at this property. It's 2013, wi-fi is a part of our lives. If you cannot assure a properly working internet service, then you're losing business. Beds and linens were clean and newer, carpet good in room, shower needed updating. Would stay here again only if I could get a room with an ethernet connection as the wi-fi is not dependable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ethernet connection as the wi-fi is sporadic. The front desk has a list of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
10.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#37 of 128 in Tucson
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing