We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and comfort while on the road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #45 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and comfort while on the road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice location in North Tucson (Oro Valley) close to excellent restaurants. Front desk service professional, greeting by manager, quick to find you a room to meet your needs. Price of room less than expected for the amenities and location. Rooms clean, TV in suite and bedroom. Full size refrigerator, microwave, small kitchen. Free breakfast overlooking pool with pleasant staff helping with food service.

Room Tip: Several room overlook the swimming pool and putting green. Easy access to parking is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    158
    48
    35
    27
See reviews for
160
144
35
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonville, Mo.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were blessed to happen by chance upon this wonderful facility on our recent first-ever visit to Tucson. Beautiful landscaping and decor in the pool / courtyard area. Everything was well maintained and kept clean. The putting green there would have been fun if we would have had time. Excellent breakfasts and social hour during the week. Easy access to everything you want to see or do in the Tucson area. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Price was very reasonable. This is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Pool side on lower level was a great choice for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel at least one night a week since August 8, 2012. I do this because of the convenience and quality of this hotel. My biggest frustration is that as a gold now platinum member and I stay at the same property every week, I have to keep reminding them of my rate discount and complementary upgrade. I would like to see something on my record that states these details so the discount and upgrade are done without me having to remind them.

Room Tip: Their King Suites are worth the upgrade. The inside rooms have more privacy over the ones facing par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewadin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've been staying here annually for several years. Recently they have remodeled, updated, and redecorated. Excellent value, service is wonderful, and their breakfasts are the best! Pool area is clean and well maintained. Complimentary social hour on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Great value

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDKAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was staying at this hotel as I was attending a nearby professional dinner and awards program. As I was returning to the comfortable room after the event at around 10 p.m., I heard the sounds of music and shouts, as in a party, coming across the lot behind the hotel that was facing my room. With the window and door closed I could barely hear what I heard outside. Within a few minutes, the front desk clerk called to ask if I heard such sounds and where I thought they were coming from. I don't know what she did, but within 20 minutes the sounds were no longer audible and I was able to get to sleep shortly afterward without interruptions. I very much appreciated the pro-active effort!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WriterRider70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have stayed here before it was a Quality Inn and it has improved much since then. Lots of remodeling, better continental breakfast, nicer grounds and lots of other improvements. Would highly recommend. Excellent value for a nice property.

Room Tip: Ask for the King Suites. For just a few dollars more you get a nice 2 room suite with a full kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed twice at this Motel and plan on staying here whenever I am in Tucson, The rooms were clean, the people friendly and a good breakfast. The pool and hot tub are great to relax after a long day, and a happy hour to help unwind.

Theo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
10.1 mi away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#27 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing