We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The most comfortable bed!! The front desk is personable. The parking is right at your room, and well lit, with a bright light at the door. I had a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The breakfast was okay, but was missing cold cereal and juice on both mornings I was there. But they do have a set-up that you can cook your own waffles, which is pretty cool.

The thing I found missing from this pet friendly hotel is that there's no doggie pooh station. They'll give you some bags, but you're on your own from there. I left a note at the front desk suggesting they install a pooh station. Actually I stayed at another Quality Inn in Tucson last year, and they didn't have one either.

For people traveling with pets, there is a urgent care hospital right on the corner of Ina and Oracle, very nearby. Also, there are a lot of restuarants in the area, and you're given free adminission to a fitness club nearby.

The water is hot; the shower-head great, and the room is clean, although small (the only chair is a desk chair - I missed having the usual arm chair with ottoman but it wouldn't have fit in the room). The TV reception is good and the wifi works very well and is easy to connect to.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is on a major street with lots of traffic, but the hotel is set back from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    208
    68
    48
    30
See reviews for
225
198
48
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here and we loved it. It was the nicest hotel we've stayed at on our roadtrip. The breakfast was HUGE and the staff was so nice. There was a heated pool, a spa, a putting green. It was very clean and we even had a closet in our room! We were definitely very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I visited on 8/24,8/25, 2012 and asked for a poolside room..what I got was a room with the elevator directly in front of my door and room...I was so exhausted that I did not mention this until the day I left. However, 2 weeks later I had the occasion to stay for 3 days (Labor day weekend).
I asked for a bottom floor close to the parking area. I was delighted. Your accommodations were
excellent and the breakfast was lovely.
I am planning to visit Tucson for a few months this winter and my have an occasion where I, my partner and dog may need your services. Your staff is wonderful and I just love the smiles I get from your staff....Keep up the good work...it makes us all look good!

Room Tip: If you ask for a poolside room, make sure you get a view from your room and not a view of the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelajean_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am a repeat guest at this Quality Inn and Suites for my business travel. The price is right and the accommodations are pleasant. In addition, the location is excellent. In walking distance there are numerous restaurants, a Whole Foods Market and a Starbucks.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are quieter than rooms on the street side. You can request a room with a kitchen is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1500MINER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived early and without any trouble we had our room pool side. After hiking the grand canyon and no shower for two days the Quality
Inn was wonderful. We have stayed at several motels traveling from Mi. and none offered the value or quality we received....we stayed an extra day because we were treated so
Well by the staff and the wonderful accommodations. The pool and breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed at many Choice Hotels properties, and this is one of the best there is. We have stayed here before, and the staff is incredible for a hotel in this price range. If you are fortunate enough to be checked in by Kathryn, you will see what I mean. The rooms are clean and up to date, the hot breakfast buffet is first-rate, and everyone on staff is very friendly, helpful, and eager to please. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants, and this is a great place for a weekend getaway. For a few dollars more, you can upgrade to a king suite, which I highly recommend. The king suite is like a small apartment, with separate bedroom, kitchenette, and 2 flat-screen TVs. The wireless internet is fast and flawless, and it is truly difficult to find anything negative to say about this place. In the summer, however, the A/C can be stretched to it's capacity, so try to get a room or suite that does not get direct sun. All in all, this is a great place to stay and you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Upgrading to a king suite is well-worth the extra cost - highly-recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have stayed at both good and not so good Quality Inns. This is one of the best! Check in was fast and courteous, the room was clean and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful! Only thing was our room didn't have the air conditioner upgraded so it didn't get real cool. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view. Ask if air conditioner in room has been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro85086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
7.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn And Suites
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing