We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“William, Heavy haul driver from NC.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
1 review
“William, Heavy haul driver from NC.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very good experience overall. Young woman Catherine at front desk extremely helpful and sensitive to reason for my visit. I travel extensively across North America for work and at times it is very difficult to find a good place to stay that will allow and accommodate the vehicle I operate.
Additionally, the maintenance engineer and entire staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Great place to stay and very clean as well. I strongly recommend this facility.
Thank you......to the entire staff at Quality Inn & Suites Oro Valley, AZ(7411 N. Oracle Rd.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w_v_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    209
    68
    48
    30
See reviews for
225
198
48
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very relaxing. Staff was informtive and quite helpful. The rooms were very clean and quiet. Maintenance around pool and spa area well maintained. Breakfast very clean as well. The hostess quite polite and chereful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quite and have a nice view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 676charles_g676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Booked initially for one night during a road trip and stayed for 3 then returned at the end of our tour for some relaxation. Comfortable rooms, lovely pool area,great breakfast, very friendly staff and nice little extras - newspapers, mid-week happy hour .
Good food available at Wildflower and Bistro in PArk

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian_KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Quality on oracle in Tucson is a wonderful place to stay. It's very clean, pool & sauna are really nice, great beds, wonderful breakfast every staff member is very friendly, it's in a good location, restaurants close and cost is the best place you will find. Our whole family stays here and the children love the pool. There's lost of choices for breakfast. Castillo family loves it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchards, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stumbled onto this property driving into Tucson from Gallup, NM through the Salt River Canyon (beautiful scenic drive, btw). Rooms were available at a moments notice and can't beat the rate. Room was small, but very clean and well equipped with flat screen TV, fridge, microwave. Back of property is quiet with no street noise. Beautiful courtyard with outdoor pool. Hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property (such as 146) are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Staff members Christie, Amber and Jacque make it easy when I travel for business. I call ahead, get a renovated room with great coffee, clean and scentfree, and with internet access. I usually arrive late, get a little business done and then plain and simple, get a good night's sleep. In the morning, they have many breakfast options, usually choosing the oat meal and an apple on my way out of the door, but for those who dig eggs, bisquits and gravy, go for it. Having options is important. Will I stay there again, - absolutely.

Room Tip: In the far corners, the internet may be spotty. Another tip, bring a swimsuit, they have a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I frequently have to travel on business, and my employer only allows $70 per night for a hotel. It's getting harder and harder to find a really great hotel at that price and that isn't situated near the railroad tracks. I've stayed at several hotels in Tucson over the past 18 months, and you can't do better at this price than Quality Inn & Suites Oracle Foothills. When I arrived I discovered it was mid-week happy hour in the Atrium; it was so good I didn't bother dining out. While I sipped on my wine and ate my hors d'oeuvres, I enjoyed looking at the pool, gazebo and putting green. I had a comfortable night in a clean, well-appointed room and the next morning ate a pleasant hot breakfast. I was relaxed, refreshed and fueled for another day on the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn And Suites
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing