We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a winner!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
“This is a winner!”
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We spent two wonderful nights at the Jeremiah Inn B&B. The hosts, Beth and Bob, are the best and made us feel so at home. Their Christian values shine through everything they do. The B&B is beautifully maintained and has "extras" like terry robes, refrigerator space and even cookies to take on our day trips. The breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is in a quiet area of Tucson with great views and near Sabino Canyon. We'll be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelers222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
162
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2009

This was my second time staying at the Jeremiah B&B and it was wonderful again. The hosts make you feel so comfortable and relaxed, they are very helpful and always available and friendly. The breakfasts are wonderful and it is fun to chat with fellow travelers there. It feels like home.

  • Liked — The hosts and the setting.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank artbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2008

Bob and Beth are fantastic, gracious and fun hosts. For a Bed and Breakfast they are hard to beat.

The 'Jeremiah Inn Breakfast' is something we looked forward to every morning and it certainly set us up for the day!

Beth also makes some absolutely amazing fresh cookies for the guests.
The rooms were very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. especially liked the various toiletries in the bathroom.

As we visited in December we did not have breakfast on the porch due to the freshness in the morning but enjoyed some lounging by the pool in the afternoon sunshine. The views from the pool area are amazing, the Saguaro Cacti on the mountains are a sight to behold..Before we made a decision as to where to stay in Tucson, we checked Tripadvisor, checked Bob and Beth's website, (www.jeremiahinn.com), even had a look at Googlemaps Streetview to see whereabouts they were. We chose them as the reviews were very positive, and their location was just far away enough from the hustle and bustle to ensure a nice quiet stay. We hired a car at the airport so we could travel around the area and visit attractions.

Our 4 night stay was all in all a fantastic experience and one we will certainly repeat when we are in Tucson next time around!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner/Innkeeper at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2008
Thank you for your very kind words about Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast! We are delighted to have had the opportunity to host your visit to Tucson. Trust that all was well on your return to Christchurch, NZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2008

This is a very special place, as you can see from the long list of five star reviews. I won't repeat too much of what has already been said, it's all true! Notice that the word "gracious" is used over and again to describe Bob & Beth - they are indeed full of grace, most welcoming and helpful hosts. During our three night stay they had to fly East for the birth of a new grandchild. The Inn was left under the control of Dana who did a great job and had a very sunny personality. I cannot recommend the Jeremiah highly enough.

  • Liked — Clean modern rooms, very well organised, welcomeing hosts
  • Disliked — A bit far from some local attractions
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ayjaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

This is a wonderful B&B; I've stayed in many many B&Bs over the years and this one ranks in the top 10. Bob & Beth are the most gracious hosts. The house is immaculate; each room has at least 1 queen bed plus a comfy sofa. Terry robes are in each closet. Complimentary water and sodas are in the communal fridge. Breakfasts are a treat for the eyes and tastebuds, and they will bring you breakfast in your room if you don't feel like getting up! Their patio and backyard is beautiful and faces the Catalinas. Just like the house, it is peaceful and immaculate. I went away for a couple of days for a personal retreat and I didn't want to leave!! I can't recommend this place enough!!!

  • Liked — How peaceful it was.
  • Disliked — The robes didn't fit a plus-size person very well.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wyf4lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

We stayed here two nights in July with our 11 and 13 year old girls. The breakfasts were excellent, the rooms very clean and comfortable and the property was lovely. We saw a family of quail by the pool. We were glad to have the pool, as it was very hot and humid during our trip, although usually Tucson is not that way. The owners were very thoughtful and suggested good day trips for us.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MDDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2008

This is very comfortable, clean, and well organized B&B. The food was very good and our hosts bent over backwards to please us. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
10.0 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
3.0 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
9.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
13.5 mi away
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
9.7 mi away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10921 E Snyder Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9066
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Mt. Lemmon, in NE Tucson on 3.3 acres of rich desert, find spacious accommodations and gracious service. Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing