We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, and Comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 45 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Jeremiah Inn based on a friends recommendation. For me, my interest was the B&B's close proximity to Tucson's Mt. Lemmon -- where I planned on doing some cycling training. We planned for a quick overnight trip -- not really thinking of much more than a place to sleep and to get going in the morning. Within a few minutes of our arrival, my wife and I both said to ourselves what a mistake we made by not staying for a long weekend. I can't really explain it, but the minute you walk in to the Jeremiah Inn, you feel right at home and very relaxed.

Rooms are comfortable and very quiet. The house is very well built and well insulated -- allowing for a consistantly comfortable room temperature and little noise. We enjoyed hanging out in the main area and I fell in love with the recliner (I wish I had one in my house). Breakfast can easily be described with one word... Yummy! The hosts are also careful to inquire about dietary restrictions and likes and dislikes (no onions for me, thanks).

Speaking of the hosts, they are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They are very friendly, and you can tell they really enjoy having people stay with them. They are very good at taking care of the needs of guests who require assistance, but they also know when some folks just want to be on their own. This is very commendable trait and I applaud them for it! For us, we were a couple of the needy guests and they happily made dinner reservations for us at a local restaurant (which was excellent by the way).

The question is not "will we return", it's "how quickly can we return"? This is now our home away from home in Tucson.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bigring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

On this Valentine's Day, our hearts are full of thanks for your kind review. We were pretty impressed with your determination to cycle Mt. Lemmon in inclement weather. You two would be more than welcome to return for a re-charge weekend anytime! The recliner and breakfasts await. Thank you so much!

Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to the heartiest guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 305 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the Jerimiah Inn in January 2013. It was just perfect for my husband and I as we hiked and explored the nature attractions around Tucson. Our room in the guest wing of the house was spacious and so pretty and clean and the delicious breakfast was a great start to each day. We appreciated the quiet location and beautiful landscaping featuring native plants and enjoyed getting to meet and talk with the other guests. The homemade cookies every day were a welcome treat on our hikes. The outdoor pool looked very inviting but since we were there during a very cold week we passed that up. The inn keepers helped us with hiking ideas, directions etc. and we felt like we had made new friends by the time we left. We'd highly recommend the Jerimiah Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Greetings to our new friends in Cincinnati! You two were terrific and very gracious (as evidenced by your willingness to spend the evening at Gaslight Theatre with us!). Your stamina in hiking and visiting Tucson was admirable, as well. Thank you for the thoughtful review. We know that future guests will appreciate your words, too.

Warm regards from Tucson,
Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to Tucson's friendliest guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My first visit to the Jeremiah Inn proved to be a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. My traveling companion has been a frequent guest of the inn, and proudly admits to having been one of their very first guests when they started out about 18 years ago!! We spent the second week of December there, and the inn was all lit up and nicely decorated for Christmas. Bob and Beth were the consummate hosts, serving up delicious and much-anticipated breakfasts each morning along with great advice about where to go and what to do in Tucson. The inn is very welcoming, and we always felt comfortably "at home." We even got to do a couple of loads of laundry! I'm sure I am not the only traveler who has appreciated their attention to detail, as our room and the common areas were immaculate. They really provided all the comforts of home and then some. We're looking forward to our next visit - and those homemade cookies, too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo2959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thanks for the great review! Having loyal guests and meeting new guests makes us want to keep making those beds and breakfasts each day (and cookies, too!). A little footnote is that you'll be able to watch the Patriots play next time you visit in season :-). Trusting you are doing well and the predicted snowstorm today (2/8) won't cause serious havoc in your hometown.

Warm regards from Tucson,
Beth and Bob - innkeepers to extraordinary guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

On a recent business/pleasure trip we selected Jeremiah Inn at the foot of Mt. Lemmon, one of Arizona's most spectacular hikes or drives. The Inn has immaculate, attractively decorated rooms, very comfortable beds and private baths. Outdoor swimming pool, and the most delicious
breakfast in all of Tucson. If you wish to feel truly pampered stay here, and meet charming hosts, Beth and Bob. They even give you cookies to replenish your energy during the day!! Outstanding Bed and Breakfast!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 527JanS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your high marks for Jeremiah Inn! You've inspired us to polish the doorknobs to keep up expectations. May future business bring you back to our doors!

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers to the finest guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was visiting family in the area and spent three nights at the Jeremiah Inn. Very pleasant, clean and had tv with cable (I need that!). Mountain views and place to walk in the mornings. All first class furnishings and breakfast was delightful. Hosts were the best. Separate guest area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you, Christopher, for your helpful assessment. You've touched on points that most guests would appreciate knowing! We'll look forward to your future visits with your nearby family.

Warm Tucson regards,
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers since 1995

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I selected Jeremiah Inn because of its location near the edge of the desert and my expectations were fulfilled. Bob and Beth are gracious and accommodating hosts. Bob is especially helpful with directions, Beth's cookies to go were much appreciated, and both gave excellent restaurant sugestions. Breakfasts were varied and tasty, and the inn was spotless and quiet. Although it's located near the eastern portion of Saguaro National Park, Tucson is so big it takes at least a half hour to reach most other Tucson tourist destinations. Kudos to Bob and Beth.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelkberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciated your seeking out our distinctive desert location on 3.3 acres at the base of the Catalina Mountains. We are also happy that you could enjoy nearby Saguaro National Park, Mt. Lemmon, and Sabino Canyon despite driving the distance to the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum and the Titan Missile Museum. The Tucson region is beautiful, and well worth exploring. Jeremiah Inn hopes to be the respite at your return each evening and the refreshing start to your day with hearty and healthful breakfasts. All the best to you -
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers since 1995 to Tucson's finest guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the surrounding area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a delightful experience that we shall remember, rather than just a stop over somewhere. Beth and Bob are absolute stars and I can't fault their hospitality in any way. The property is stunning. Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was 5 star with something different every morning. Every detail was taken care of.
The inn is particularly well located for Mount Lemmon, Sabino Canyon and the eastern side of the Saguaro National Park ( all are a must see) and you might ask about a very pleasant and easy local walk, particularly good at dawn and dusk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deka775533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Your glowing review makes us blush, but we also thank you for giving future guests your valued suggestions for "must sees". We recall that you made the most of your days with an early breakfast and full schedule - we were impressed!

Warm wishes for 2013.

Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers to extraordinary guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
10 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,017 reviews
3 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Royal Elizabeth Inn
Royal Elizabeth Inn
#3 of 45 in Tucson
410 reviews
5.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
11.5 mi away
Adobe Rose Inn
Adobe Rose Inn
#7 of 45 in Tucson
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10921 E Snyder Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9066
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: $110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Mt. Lemmon, in NE Tucson on 3.3 acres of rich desert, find spacious accommodations and gracious service. Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing