We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business/Pleasure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Business/Pleasure”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

On a recent business/pleasure trip we selected Jeremiah Inn at the foot of Mt. Lemmon, one of Arizona's most spectacular hikes or drives. The Inn has immaculate, attractively decorated rooms, very comfortable beds and private baths. Outdoor swimming pool, and the most delicious
breakfast in all of Tucson. If you wish to feel truly pampered stay here, and meet charming hosts, Beth and Bob. They even give you cookies to replenish your energy during the day!! Outstanding Bed and Breakfast!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 527JanS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your high marks for Jeremiah Inn! You've inspired us to polish the doorknobs to keep up expectations. May future business bring you back to our doors!

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers to the finest guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
162
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was visiting family in the area and spent three nights at the Jeremiah Inn. Very pleasant, clean and had tv with cable (I need that!). Mountain views and place to walk in the mornings. All first class furnishings and breakfast was delightful. Hosts were the best. Separate guest area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you, Christopher, for your helpful assessment. You've touched on points that most guests would appreciate knowing! We'll look forward to your future visits with your nearby family.

Warm Tucson regards,
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I selected Jeremiah Inn because of its location near the edge of the desert and my expectations were fulfilled. Bob and Beth are gracious and accommodating hosts. Bob is especially helpful with directions, Beth's cookies to go were much appreciated, and both gave excellent restaurant sugestions. Breakfasts were varied and tasty, and the inn was spotless and quiet. Although it's located near the eastern portion of Saguaro National Park, Tucson is so big it takes at least a half hour to reach most other Tucson tourist destinations. Kudos to Bob and Beth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelkberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciated your seeking out our distinctive desert location on 3.3 acres at the base of the Catalina Mountains. We are also happy that you could enjoy nearby Saguaro National Park, Mt. Lemmon, and Sabino Canyon despite driving the distance to the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum and the Titan Missile Museum. The Tucson region is beautiful, and well worth exploring. Jeremiah Inn hopes to be the respite at your return each evening and the refreshing start to your day with hearty and healthful breakfasts. All the best to you -
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers since 1995 to Tucson's finest guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the surrounding area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a delightful experience that we shall remember, rather than just a stop over somewhere. Beth and Bob are absolute stars and I can't fault their hospitality in any way. The property is stunning. Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was 5 star with something different every morning. Every detail was taken care of.
The inn is particularly well located for Mount Lemmon, Sabino Canyon and the eastern side of the Saguaro National Park ( all are a must see) and you might ask about a very pleasant and easy local walk, particularly good at dawn and dusk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deka775533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Your glowing review makes us blush, but we also thank you for giving future guests your valued suggestions for "must sees". We recall that you made the most of your days with an early breakfast and full schedule - we were impressed!

Warm wishes for 2013.

Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers to extraordinary guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went to Tucson as a mini New Year's vacation. From the minute I made the call to reserve our stay, I knew that the Jeremiah Inn was the right place for us. Beth and Bob were such wonderful hosts and made sure we felt at home. The breakfasts were amazing and perfect for all of the cycling we were doing during the day! Both Beth and Bob made sure to help us find the best cycling routes and restaurants to eat at. Their Inn was so comfortable, clean, and very quiet. It was such a relaxing retreat for us! As a bonus, their Inn is located at the base of Mt. Lemon and perfect for any outdoors or cycling enthusiast! Thank you Beth and Bob for helping us have a wonderful vacation!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Catalina room which faces the mountain. It was a great view with lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic and generous review! You two did some pretty amazing cycling during your three days - despite cooler than normal temps, and a busier than normal Mt. Lemmon. We would welcome your return visit to challenge the climbs in the area. Wishing you favorable tailwinds in 2013.

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers to the best guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went to visit friends in Tucson and sightsee. Stayed at Jeremiah Inn because we didn't want to impose and because we wanted to be on the outskirts of the city, on the edge of the open desert. The inn fulfilled our wishes, and was more than comfortable. It is situated with a fine view desert and mountains and close to many tourist attractions, including Mt. Lemmon. We hope to stay again. Our hosts were more than accommodating and helpful and the breakfasts were fabulous. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only negative: they didn't get the TV channel that carried our SF Giants in the World Series so we had to watch at our friends'. That turned out to be a plus as they enjoyed the Series, too. We weren't there to watch TV anyway! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grampy_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
With Thanksgiving approaching, you have given us one more blessing for which we give thanks - your kind review! (We were also very thankful that your SF Giants took the series in four games!). We will look forward to your return visit at another time. Gratefully yours, Beth and Bob Miner, innkeepers since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our stay at the Jeremiah Inn was outstanding and we highly recommend it. It's a beautiful, modern, immaculately clean, one-story bed-and-breakfast out in the desert, and Bob and Beth are the nicest, most helpful hosts you could imagine. Wonderful, healthy breakfasts kept us filled up till dinner, plus Beth gives you a little packet of homemade cookies everyday for later. The inn is located about half an hour out of central downtown Tucson, but well worth it for the beauty, peace, and quiet. Beautiful views of desert terrain and mountains. Large rooms, super comfy beds, couch and table; swimming pool and spa outside. We could hear howling coyotes in the distance at night, which we loved. Very, very nice, very restful. We did several day outings that we would recommend--the Desert Museum, Sabino Canyon (take the tram up, walk down), the DeGrazia Museum in the Sun, the drive up Mt. Lemmon. (Much more we didn't have time to see.) Would go back to Jeremiah Inn in a heartbeat! Thank you, Bob and Beth, for the wonderful, peaceful retreat you have created.
--Bob and Bev from California

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevatyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comprehensive and helpful review! You were able to cover many of Tucson's high points during your stay, and you've encouraged others to do so, as well. We were delighted that you breakfasted on the patio each day, enjoying the mountain and hummingbird views. Your stay was greatly appreciated and we hope there will be a return visit in the future.

Warm regards from your Tucson innkeepers, Beth and Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
10.0 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
3.0 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
9.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
13.5 mi away
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
9.7 mi away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10921 E Snyder Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9066
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Mt. Lemmon, in NE Tucson on 3.3 acres of rich desert, find spacious accommodations and gracious service. Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing