We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeremiah Inn is Top Notch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Jeremiah Inn is Top Notch”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our stay at the Jeremiah Inn was outstanding and we highly recommend it. It's a beautiful, modern, immaculately clean, one-story bed-and-breakfast out in the desert, and Bob and Beth are the nicest, most helpful hosts you could imagine. Wonderful, healthy breakfasts kept us filled up till dinner, plus Beth gives you a little packet of homemade cookies everyday for later. The inn is located about half an hour out of central downtown Tucson, but well worth it for the beauty, peace, and quiet. Beautiful views of desert terrain and mountains. Large rooms, super comfy beds, couch and table; swimming pool and spa outside. We could hear howling coyotes in the distance at night, which we loved. Very, very nice, very restful. We did several day outings that we would recommend--the Desert Museum, Sabino Canyon (take the tram up, walk down), the DeGrazia Museum in the Sun, the drive up Mt. Lemmon. (Much more we didn't have time to see.) Would go back to Jeremiah Inn in a heartbeat! Thank you, Bob and Beth, for the wonderful, peaceful retreat you have created.
--Bob and Bev from California

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevatyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comprehensive and helpful review! You were able to cover many of Tucson's high points during your stay, and you've encouraged others to do so, as well. We were delighted that you breakfasted on the patio each day, enjoying the mountain and hummingbird views. Your stay was greatly appreciated and we hope there will be a return visit in the future.

Warm regards from your Tucson innkeepers, Beth and Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
163
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

From the moment the door opened, we felt right at home at this B&B. Beth and Bob are fantastic hosts who are dedicated to making you feel comfortable and well taken care of. They took a genuine interest in our trip aspirations and Bob was able to give us great advice on local restaurants and attractions.

This B&B is right on the doorstep to Mount Lemmon. As a road cyclist, there could be no better location - I rode to the top of Lemmon right from the B&B! The breakfast was delicious and tastefully presented. Oh, and the coffee --- very good too. I would say the web site does not do justice to the amazing backyard view (we ate on the patio) and the quality of the interior rooms too. Super clean and well organized. After staying here once, it is a complete no-brainer to know where we will stay on our next trip to Tucson.

Bob and Beth - kudos to you on a top notch place!
K&R

Room Tip: We stayed in the Patagonia room - a little more separated/private than some of the other rooms. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeelTheRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are blushing at your kind words.....OK, not really - just grateful that Jeremiah Inn suited your needs! Our location at the base of the Catalinas and the Mt. Lemmon ascent have made for happy cyclists and satisfied birders. We appreciate your compliments on breakfast and housekeeping and we will pass the word along to the cook and cleaning staff :-) - us!

Looking forward to your next Tucson visit - Beth and Bob, the innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent the night at the Inn after our trip up to Mount Lemmon. It is a lovely inn in a location with beautiful views of the Catalina Mountains. Our hosts, Beth and Bob were so gracious and friendly. The appointments were great and the gourmet breakfast was delicious!

Thanks so much Beth and Bob

Gloria and Bob D

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria14Bob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to offer your remarks, Gloria and Bob! Mt. Lemmon is a gift to us all, and we are thankful for the proximity Jeremiah Inn enjoys to the Sky Center and cooler temps it offers us in the summer days. We'll look forward to another visit, we hope.
Cheers -
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers to the best guests since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We chose this place due to other reviews on tripadvisor and now can highly recommend it ourselves. If you are looking to stay in a great place in the Tucson area, this is it! It is in a beautiful location that is convenient to all the major attractions in Tucson.The view is simply amazing and helps add to the relaxing atmosphere Beth and Bob have carefully created. The accomodations are very comfortable. The rooms are large with nice ammentities. Beth and Bob have thought of all the details that make your stay easy. The entire place is spotless and clearly well taken care of. The pool and spa are a great place to relax before or after a day of adventure. Breakfast is delicious! You can expect to be well fed and feel pampered. We were definately spoiled. Beth and Bob go out of their way to make you comfortable and to serve as a resource for the area when you need it. We liked it so much, we added an extra night to our stay and spent three nights. We were in the area to see some of the major attractions but we will definately return just to enjoy the location and relax. We have two tweens and they too give it five stars! They liked their spacious room, enjoyed the view and pool/spa. I've stayed in many B&Bs and Beth and Bob have created a top notch place to say. You will be very pleased with your choice if you book a stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Well, the only thing we would add to your review is THANK YOU! Your family was a pleasure to host, having two of the genuinely nicest "tweens" we've had the pleasure to encounter at the B & B! Good job, Dad and Mom. You certainly hit the highlights with your visit to the Mt. Lemmon Sky Center, Sabino Canyon, Arizona Sonora Desert Museum and Kartchner Caverns - all in three days with time to play poolside, so "well done!". You've saved the Pima Air and Space Museum, Saguaro National Park, Biosphere II, and lots more for your next visit :-) .

Have a wonderful summer!

Beth and Bob - hosting the world's best guests since 1995, really!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a gem of a B and B. Let’s start with the basics. The Jeremiah Inn is in a great location both scenically (at the foot of the Catalinas)and geographically. In NE Tucson but well within day trip range to Tubac, Tombstone, Bisbee etc., and of course close to many of restaurants and entertainment that Tucson has to offer. The spotless, comfortable and well appointed rooms (non connecting with another - so guaranteed quiet), together with the beautifully prepared and presented breakfasts ensure a relaxing stay.
However what really makes this special is the exceptional hospitality of the owners Bob and Beth Miner. This goes well above mere professional concern and is a genuine desire to accommodate your every need and make your stay special. Advice and practical help on places to visit, free sodas and fresh cookies every day are just a few examples of how this concern for your welfare and enjoyment manifests itself.
The consistent plaudits over the years speak for themselves. They are well deserved. Can’t wait for the next visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and equally well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Jeremiah Inn thanks you for your "plaudit" and appreciated googling the definition to be sure we understood its use.....well done! We are grateful for guests who appreciate the beauty of the desert trails, as well as those climbing into the Catalina Mountains, and for the most ambitious - the ascent of the 9,500' Mt. Wrightson! Excellent! You have mentioned nearby restaurants and entertainments, and it has been a pleasure to hear of music, folk life festivals, and wineries our guests discover and recommend to others. We will look forward to your next visit, and offer our thanks for those of past years.

All the best,
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers for the finest guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Wow! The Jeremiah Inn is truly a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting Tucson. The Catalina Mountain view is amazing. The location is perfect. It is sort of off the beaten path but not too far if you want to see the many sights in Tucson. Believe me when I say, we didn't miss much!! We spent 5 nights with Beth and Bob and they made us feel as if we were relatives visiting for the week. They are so warm and gracious and truly want to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast (a good deal of attention went into each day's offering---DELICIOUS!!) was served on the patio by the pool and spa. Fresh baked cookies ready to sustain you on your days adventure were packaged and ready each morning. We have stayed in B & B's in Northern Arizona, California, and New Mexico but have never met hosts who were so caring and friendly or made you feel so welcome. We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you Beth and Bob!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
If Jeremiah Inn is "A Diamond in the Desert", these guests were truly gems! Innkeeper sleuthing (date of stay, # of nights, city of origin, hmmm) identified them as a couple who were "power travelers" - packing their days full, and appreciative of the peaceful atmosphere Jeremiah Inn tries to offer each guest who enters! We really should have had them detail their well researched 5-days in Tucson, because it would serve as a road map for others (but we can help you with your planning as well). Thanks, "dillyd", you were delightful!

Beth and Bob Miner, greeting and enjoying our guests since 1995!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We picked the Jermiah Inn from the Visitor web site and had a very pleasant stay for two days.We were well looked after by Cindy standing in Bob and Beth and had a very comfortable room, An excellent breakfast and a good selection to see and do in the area. Bob and Beth returned on our last night and we were able to meet them for breakfast the next day.

It was a lovely start to out road trip - Thank you very much

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelandSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
It was brief, but it was sweet! As we recall, you were spending two days in Tucson and traveling on to Roswell, NM (any sign of alien action?). You did well to cover the territory in the southwest USA. We will let Cyndee know that you appreciated her service to you. She is a "pro" and we are thankful for her.

Have a wonderful spring and keep your eyes on those UK to USA fares to return to Arizona for a longer visit next time!

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
24.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
772 reviews
3.0 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
9.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
9.3 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10921 E Snyder Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9066
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Mt. Lemmon, in NE Tucson on 3.3 acres of rich desert, find spacious accommodations and gracious service. Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing