We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
51
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room the location is perfect university bungalow arizona uofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Place is convenient to University of Arizona. Breakfast will be late if you don't ignore the posted sign which says five minutes and listen to the plethora of instructions. We had 8:00 AM meetings both days but only got a breakfast 5 minutes before 7:30 on one day. Jill claimed we did not ask for it both days. Phone was answered 1 of 3 times only. Room was not made up. Maybe you have to ask for that too.

I wish I could say only nice things because when the breakfast came it was excellent, but irritation when there is an issue is not hospitable.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppertrees, Owner at Peppertrees Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

I am very sorry that we were unable to meet your travel needs and that your stay with us, was a negative experience for you. Since your stay was booked and paid for by our local State University, we of course, did not have any direct communication with you or your associate, prior to your arrival or hence afterwards. While I don't agree with much of what you stated above, I am still very sorry you were not pleased. Best of luck in your future Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Very comfortable and private B&B surrounded by lovely gardens. It's location near the University makes it within walking distance from a number of good restaurants and an easy drive to other places around Tucson. Jill's breakfasts are an incredible start to the day. We thoroughly enjoyed her creative and delicious meals in the garden. Next time we come to Tucson we'll stay here!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We loved this place. Mostly standalone houses, near the university, and very comfortable and stylish. The beds were very comfortable, and my bedroom had a small kettle for making tea as well as the usual coffee makers, and a fridge with creamer. Outstanding for the jet lagged early riser. The breakfasts were the best B&B breakfasts I've ever had. Our hosts were very kind.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Location near the university and a mini restaurant row. Classy southwestern decor in our stand-alone casita. Private patio. Large outdoor dining space to share with all guests. Off-street parking. History -- it's been a B&B for decades. And a true gourmet chef / owner whose presentations look like a Monet.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Peppertrees multiple times and it is ALWAYS excellent! Ron and Jill are such great hosts and Jill's breakfast are to die for! She is amazing!
I recommend staying here for relaxation or if you have a student at the University of Arizona. It is much better than staying at a hotel! Now that our 2nd child is at U of A we will continue to return!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christophe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppertrees, Owner at Peppertrees Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Christophe,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property so that others perspective travelers will have an idea as to what we offer. Jill and I have thoroughly enjoyed hosting your family visits to Tucson over the years and we always look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tucson. Thank you again!

Regards,
Ron McCormick
Owner/Innkeeper
Peppertrees B&B Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews