We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Racist Attitude”
Review of Zona 78

Zona 78
Ranked #192 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Zona 78 is Tucson’s premiere destination for artisan pizza, Italian specialties, and an eclectic selection of wines, spirits, and beers. We offer a little of everything at Zona 78: wine tastings, Tucson’s best happy hour and service that goes the extra mile. It’s no wonder Zona 78 is one of Tucson’s favorite restaurants. We are proud to tell you that Zona 78 has been voted Tucson’s Best Casual Dining restaurant, Best Family Dining restaurant and Tucson’s Best Happy Hour. “Life is Good” at Zona 78!
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Racist Attitude”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I walked into Zona 78 today expecting a normal resturant that caters to their customers, but what i recieved was a refusal of service and was told to leave. Zona 78 should change its name because it doesnt serve true Arizonians the Native Americans, if you're brown this place doesn't want you here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jdgdbyapprnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    61
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious, a Great Recommendation”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great food and atmosphere. Ate dinner here in Oct 2011. Being from NY, I'm used to great Italian restaurants, and this was no exception. I can't wait to return to Tucson, just to eat here again! Great job! Hats off to the chef!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Timebanditts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped in at Zona 78 after church one Sunday. It was early, so it wasn't very crowded. Our waitress was precious. Very attentive and informative. We ordered the Baby Spinach Salad with fresh spinach, sweet & spicy pecans, gouda, fresh pears and honey dijon dressing. So good! Then we had a Tuscany pizza. OMG! It had Italian sausage, mozzarella, kalamata olives, roasted garlic, onions, fennel, portobello mushrooms & fresh basil. The pizza was not a LARGE pizza but was perfect for the 2 of us for lunch. The selection of pizza was very interesting. We will definitely be going back.! Yummy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

casual...we also did take out pizza and salad....This is a family place that offer fresh ingrediants and good service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service Good Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We go to Zona on Tangue Verde Rd. We like to eat at the bar. The service is always excellent and the food very good and consistent.
The menu is small try the chicken parm, it's very tasty and tender.
The Ravanous Roofer

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zona 78? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing