We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Ranked #53 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights over the Memorial Day weekend. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast was more than adequate - nothing fancy, but a good variety - pancakes, bagels and bread for toast, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, eggs and bacon/sausage. Also included cold cereal and some pretty tasty cinammon rolls. The location is quite convenient to I-10, but far enough away so you don't hear freeway noise. My room was on the third (top) floor, which I would recommend if you don't want to hear your neighbors walking around above you. Also, if you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room at the end opposite from the pool as the noise does carry. The property also has a Business Center with two computers and complimentary internet access. My king room was plenty spacious and clean. And, if you care about such things, the shower was great!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third (top) floor away from the pool for a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    62
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
58
38
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Staff was very friendly and efficient, the room very comfortable, and the breakfast, which we had not expected, had a good variety of foods and was of very good quality. We were happy with the ground floor, although walking around upstairs the first night was a little bit of a problem for maybe 1/2 hour; not enough to make me wish we had chosen another floor.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the ground floor and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel was in a convenient spot for us just off a busy road but far enough away from the road to be a bit quieter. We experienced good service, a clean room and an adequate breakfast for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tassyca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
283 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Access is just off the highway conveniently located just down IHOP. Our room was clean and very comfortable. They do lock up the breakfast area in the evening, but have coffee near the front desk. My wife is a tea dinner and there was no tea there, had to ask for some. Not disappointed with the accommodations. If you have stayed at a H I X in the past you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, or
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel had everything we needed to make our 7 day stay very enjoyable. The staff was friendly & helpful. The continental breakfast was great - lots of variety & well stocked. Our room was very clean & the beds were comfortable. There was a walkway at the back of the hotel for my morning walk. Safe place to exercise. There is also a QT Market across the parking lot. Good place to get a $1 ice cream cone. There was also an exercise room & a pool which we never used. Chiles restaurant is also across the pkg lot. Lots of shopping & restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, which was convenient, but our A/C Unit was pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After driving for most of the day, the kiddos wanted out of the car and into a heated pool as fast as possible. I usually opt to stay and little mom and pop motels, but I couldn't deny their request since they had been so good in the car all day, so we opted to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tucson. The kids had a great time swimming and getting some of their energy out, while the grown ups lounged in the comfortable family room and relaxed. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable (although pricier than I would like), and the free continental breakfast the next morning was way above average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel is nicely maintained and conveniently located but turning left on Grant Road is difficult during rush hours and although you can run or bike in the "dry riverbed" which is nice, there area around the hotel feels a bit uncomfortable. The breakfasts are "holiday inn" quality but who can complain of free breakfast. Staff even provides "music" by singing and humming while putting items out, distracting for my husband although I didn't notice it when I breakfasted an hour or so later than he.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#31 of 130 in Tucson
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#71 of 130 in Tucson
94 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#58 of 130 in Tucson
70 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Address: 1564 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Tucson
#38 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. With the friendliest staff around, come and let us make your stay! Our new Tucson hotel is ideally situated 12 MI from the Tucson International Airport. Minutes away from downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona campus.Families will appreciate our Tucson hotel's close proximity to local attractions, like the Reid Park Zoo, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum, Old Tucson Studios and 4th Avenue shopping. Guests of our Tucson hotel can spend a day strolling through beautiful downtown Tucson or take a short, scenic drive to the Saguaro National Park, home to Saguaro cacti.With convenient access to companies such as IBM, Raytheon and the Arizona National Guard, our Tucson hotel's choice location is near the Tucson Convention Center and ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Our on-site business center offers printing, copying, and faxing services for your convenience, as well. During your stay at one of the very best Tucson, Arizona hotels, be sure to relax in the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool, guest barbecue grill, utilize the well-equipped fitness center and surf the web on our free, high-speed, wireless internet access. In the mornings, you can also enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast featuring 100% Arabic Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Tucson hotel's deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing