We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best beer selection in Tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1702

1702
Ranked #165 of 1,907 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
416 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Best beer selection in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

It's simply the best place for beer in Tucson. Around 50 beers on tap from a variety of breweries around the country. Always changes from week to week so always something new. The bar stays up to date on taplister.com com so you can instantly see the ratebeer.com ratings for most of the beers. Many are rated 90-100 - outstanding! The pizza is tasty and comes in huge slices. Usually 2 people can share one slice. Tasters are available if you want to sample the beers before making a selection. I like the place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Order a slice, the whole pizzas are very overpriced and not very good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went for diner on a Saturday night, the place was busy and our pizza took about 40 minutes to come out. This is never a good thing when traveling with a toddler. Unfortunately we made the mistake of ordering a whole medium pizza which was extremely overpriced at 22 dollars, the slices are huge and are only 8. that is why I would recommend to order per slice. The soda was flat and the service was not all that friendly. The only plus of this restaurant is that they do have a great beer selection. So, if you are into microbreweries and trying good unique beers this would be the place to go. If you like good food avoid this overpriced place with bad food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alexia_castro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Varied beer list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent and diverse beer list, with knowledgable servers. Pizza was OK, cheesy garlic bread was tasty. I saw someone with a hummus platter that looked pretty good, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The pizza was good, the ambiance was great; not dead, not too loud even if it was almost full. The service was great also ! There's a lot of beer choices, even apple cider, hummm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cath418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer selection, amazing pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I was warned to get here early if I didn't want a long wait. My group and I did just that, and very quickly, the entire restaurant filled in around our group. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the beers they offered. She asked all the right questions in order to help each us find a beer to suit our tastes. The pizza was hot, large and delicious! They definitely don't skimped on the toppings. This place is must for a beer or pizza lover. Both the BBQ and buffalo wings plump and yummy. The hops bread is really bitter because of the hops. If you're not a fan of bitter, stick with the regular cheesey bread.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShermanTRVLtheWRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1702? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing