We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied beer list”
Review of 1702

1702
Ranked #245 of 1,994 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Varied beer list”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent and diverse beer list, with knowledgable servers. Pizza was OK, cheesy garlic bread was tasty. I saw someone with a hummus platter that looked pretty good, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    37
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The pizza was good, the ambiance was great; not dead, not too loud even if it was almost full. The service was great also ! There's a lot of beer choices, even apple cider, hummm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cath418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beer selection, amazing pizza”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I was warned to get here early if I didn't want a long wait. My group and I did just that, and very quickly, the entire restaurant filled in around our group. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the beers they offered. She asked all the right questions in order to help each us find a beer to suit our tastes. The pizza was hot, large and delicious! They definitely don't skimped on the toppings. This place is must for a beer or pizza lover. Both the BBQ and buffalo wings plump and yummy. The hops bread is really bitter because of the hops. If you're not a fan of bitter, stick with the regular cheesey bread.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShermanTRVLtheWRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great selection of local brews, BEST pizza!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Love to try new beers, especially local brews, and this had many to choose from.
Pizza is also amazing, thin perfectly crispy crust with your choice of toppings, basil/spinach/feta was awesome!
I will say though, that the hop bread was not my thing. I love a good IPA and enjoy the hops flavor, but this was way over the top, very biting/bitter taste, and I usually like that kind of flavor. Would definitely avoid in the future.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anneh930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“and back again”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is great. 50 beers on tap (that change periodically) and a "slice" of pizza that would consitute a whole pizza anywhere else. Great place. Wait staff very friendly and very helpful. But its the BEER that brings me back. Only downside is that it takes so long to read over the beer menu and then to decide what to order. (Hint: go online to their website where you can view the current beers on tap, and read a more complete description of each than is on their inhouse menu).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elrobo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1702 also viewed

 

Been to 1702? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing