We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Stallion Ranch
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The True Family runs a top-notch dude ranch with great food, wonderful staff, horses that are beautifully cared for and well-matched to each rider, and beautiful scenery. Lots to do with a game room, theater, basketball and tennis courts, pool, hot tub, massage, and seminars on horse care, grooming and understanding what goes on inside a horse's head. Team penning, roping and barrel racing for would-be rodeo-ers. Comfy rooms (with Wi-Fi for those of you who can't leave the internet behind). We've been going there several times a year for the last 6 years and recommend it to everyone. One of the best things about the ranch is the guests who come from all over the world - we've made lots of new friends from many countries and meet up with them at the ranch whenever we can. Great value for your money!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 819 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is the most accomodating place I have ever vacationed at. It is my goal to spend time here every year. You have to like horseback riding but there are also many other amenities for those that do not care for it as much. The staff is the best I have ever experienced at any resort or hotel. The food is out of this world and plenty of choices for all. I count the days every year before this trip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desertsun1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We have been coming here for a week for the last four years. Lovely grounds and cabins, great food, hospitable and caring staff, well-kept horses. There are plenty of activities includinghorse trail rides, hiking, swimming, horseshoes, tennis, a game room, and library. It is minutes from Tucson, so it's location is convenient but secluded. Our only complaint is that the week goes by too fast!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilygirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Every one was so kind. Even though we didn't ride, you treated us special. We had never been treated this well. You gave us a different room than you had ready for us. And gave us cookies when you didn't have any ??

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita11041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

This is the first time I've take the time to write a review, but boy do they deserve it. We spent 4 nights and 5 days at White Stallion Ranch, the first week in December. My husband knew ahead of time, but was freaking out because there were no tv's in the rooms. Well, let me tell you, he never once missed it. Between eating 3 meals a day, which were all very very good, horseback riding twice, sometimes 3 times a day if you planned it right, happy hour and evening activities, You were always busy doing something.The ranch was spotless and with over 100 horses you would expect some type of smell, don't know how they avoid it, but they do. Everyone of the staff we came in contact with were very pleasant and accomodating in every way, As were the ranch hands and trail bosses. We were even surprised with a cake for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, I can't thank them enough for making this one of our most memorable trips. WE WLL BE BACK.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deediana_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We had heard from others how wonderful the White Stallion Ranch is. The service and food were outstanding and our room was spacious and comfortable.
Only concern is that some of the horseback riding trails are rocky and steep with loose stones that horses slip on-potenially this can lead to injury of horse and or rider.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluelightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wsrcowgirl, marketing at White Stallion Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2010

Dear bluelightning,

Thank you for your review of the ranch, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Your concern about some of the trails being rocky and steep is duly noted - we ride over quite a varied terrain, and our horses are accustomed to the trails. But - we would never put our guests or horses at risk - your safety and our horses' ability to handle a trail are of the utmost importance to us.
Whenever horses are involved, there is a certain risk of accidents that cannot be completely avoided. We work very hard to minimize this risk.
We will conduct a review meeting to discuss your comment and see if there is anything more we can do to insure safe and enjoyable trail rides for all. We do appreciate your input as you have the ability to see the ranch from a whole new perspective!
Thanks so much for your comments and Happy Holidays, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

This trip was the 2nd year in a row of what my husband & I intend to be an annual trip. After having had such a wonderful experience last year, we were hopeful that it would be just as good this year - and it was! Everything from the very spacious rooms that are sparkling clean and meals that make you think you've just dined at a fine restaurant are nothing in comparison to the loyalty and kindness of the True family and their staff. They have truly made us feel at home at the ranch, as though we are part of the family! The horses are so well cared for, they too I believe are considered part of the family! I cannot say enough about the ranch and we are already counting down the days until our 2011 trip!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
16 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
736 reviews
29.5 mi away
Tanque Verde Ranch
Tanque Verde Ranch
#22 of 129 in Tucson
694 reviews
14.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
18.6 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
15.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Stallion Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Stallion Ranch

Address: 9251 W Twin Peaks Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $227 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Stallion Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXCEPTIONAL HOSPITALITY AND FAMILY TRADITIONS At White Stallion Ranch, the personal touch and hospitality of a traditional dude ranch is carefully blended with the service and amenities of your favorite resort. This dude ranch has a history of more than 50 years of ownership and daily management by the True Family and over 75 years as Guest Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White Stallion Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Stallion Ranch Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing