We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
$76
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
$108
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
Visit Tucson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,017)
Filter reviews
3,017 results
Traveler rating
1,272
946
515
209
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
946
515
209
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold roomchef's gardengold restaurantlower poollookout barjunior suitetennis courtsmain poolhorseback ridingdesert viewwalking trailsnature trailbeautiful groundswhole foodshot tubour room was spaciousfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 3,017 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We just spent two nights at the Westward Look and had looked forward to quiet and relaxation after busy work weeks. Unfortunately, we left disappointed. While the lobby and common areas were very nice and tastefully appointed, our room felt dated and in dire need of a makeover. The lamps and chairs looked like they had seen much better times. The toilet seat in the bathroom was made out of plastic and not even aligned right, and they offered paper cups for a tooth brush holder. We paid $486 for two nights, which is highway robbery considering that I've stayed in motels for $99 a night with better amenities.
Even worse, we were unable to relax in our room (116) during the day, because of the high noise level coming from the pool (which is small and looks dated too by the way). People were yelling, kids were screaming. Of course, guests and especially children should use the pool and have fun, but then I expect that my room is sound-proofed. As it was, we were woken up at 8:30am by noise and screaming from the pool, which lasted ALL DAY. So much for peaceful relaxation!
Upon checking out, we told the lady at the front desk about the noise level and that we would have appreciated a "warning" before checking in. She mumbled a perfunctory "I'm sorry" and that was it. Bottom Line: Although the grounds and the scenery around the Westward Look are delightful, charging $243 and then delivering motel-style accommodation and quality isn't! Truly disappointing!

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, don't get a room "with pool view"
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyBennett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Enjoyed our time and a restful night at this resort. This resort is spread over a wide area and the guests are not crowded together. Parking is available close to your unit. Large bathroom and well lit sinks and mirror, easy to shave and apply makeup. Very restful sleep. Make sure you get the thermostat set before you go to bed, the air in our unit flowed directly over the bed. You pay for high speed Internet, regular connection of two devices is free.

Room Tip: Request ground floor to avoid steps, be specific.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Past_Master_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWL-Martin, Media Services Coordinator at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Past_Master_1992,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! We greatly appreciate all of your kind words. Hopefully you'll come back for another stay very soon!

Sincerely,
Martin Holloway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Family met here for dinner. The food was excellent and the views were beautiful! Service was excellent as well. Can’t comment on the resort because we didn’t stay there. There is a really interesting horse statue in the foyer. There is plenty of parking.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWL-Martin, Media Services Coordinator at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Anita L

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and service, and we hope you come back for another visit very soon!

Sincerely,
Martin Holloway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We have stayed at the Westward Look every year for almost 2 decades and have never been disappointed. Our recent two night stay was no different! Amazing desert landscapes and wildlife: all kinds of local birds, butterflies, hummingbirds, coyotes (yes!) with amazing views and walking paths. The room was spacious, had 2 sinks (his and hers), and a walk in shower (no tub). Bed was comfortable. Curtains kept the heat out in the afternoon. The patio was nice in the mornings for coffee/tea. The refrigerator was on and cold when we arrived. The Gold Room breakfasts were delightful -- grilled grapefruit, french toast, oatmeal, etc., for vegetarians like us. (We ate dinner at other places.) The staff were all very courteous, kind, and helpful. The fitness center is small but not crowded. Tennis courts are in good condition. Pools are clean and well maintained. The location was central to our activities and easy to reach with the Ina Road exit closed for construction.

Room Tip: First floor casitas may come with wildlife outside your window! Mountain views are delightful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jedianne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWL-Martin, Media Services Coordinator at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Jedianne01,

Thank you so much for leaving a review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We're so glad to have had you back again! Its a great feeling having such loyal guests coming back for 20 years and counting! We love having you back at the resort and we hope to have you back for another stay very soon!

Sincerely,
Martin Holloway
Media Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Third year in a row for business. Each year the rooms and house keeping are worse. Cracked sink, ripped up furniture. House keeping that barely gives you towels but they make the bed. It is a shame because the property is so beautiful. They need to update and repair rooms. The house keepers need to clean and replace the towels. If it was not for my conference being here, I would probably book elsewhere. The property is beautiful.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank 54171Emily456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews