We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    815
    419
    165
    58
See reviews for
690
866
129
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My stay was just the best. Staff were so friendly, helpful, and caring. Room was very comfortable and clean. Resort facilities were superb and such a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Regina P,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to receive such compliments on our staff.

To know that your stay at Westward Look was pleasant and enjoyable makes our day! Looking forward to having you visit us again soon!

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

First impression was a stale, musty odor in the lobby as soon as you walk in. I booked through Hotels.com and the front desk agent made it sound like there is a big difference in room type or location due to this. Get to the room (junior suite) and there are stairs only, no lift. **PROS: rooms are clustered in groups of four with casita feel, clean rooms, decent free wifi, gorgeous landscaping with nature trail, lots of wildlife, a labrynth(!!!), large tennis court, chef has an extensive garden. The shower, once I got over the cold blast (see below), was refreshing and had good pressure. **CONS to room: very loud A/C unit, no bathtub, shower entry is designed as to blast you with cold water if you want to turn it on, phone had no extensions marked, so 0 for everything (I'm channeling Anthony on Hotel Impossible). The pool was so far from my casita I didn't use it. **My consensus is this hotel is ideal for families staying an extended period. Over time, you could enjoy all the activities and feel at home.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank 685millie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear 685millie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am happy that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Next you make a reservation to stay here, call us directly to speak with our on-site reservationists during normal business hours Monday through Friday. That way you can let us know if you have any special room requirements and we can match you with the right room that meets all your needs. We do in fact have rooms that feature bath tubs in our posada guestrooms and if you look at our resort directory you will find a list of all the resort extensions. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We found a Groupon deal for this resort for two days in June. We enjoyed our stay so much that we went back for four days in July. The Jr. Suite we had both times was large and nicely decorated with nice views of the desert landscape. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Only problem we encountered was that the television did not work throughout the resort. Breakfast in the Gold restaurant was very good but a bit pricey if you did not have a special deal. It appears that this is a local Tucson night spot on the weekends with live music in the Lockout Bar & Grille. From here you can enjoy good food, drinks and music while taking in a spectacular view of downtown Tucson in the distance. The hotel has a lot of history dating back to the original owners who lived here when the estate was in the middle of nowhere. Many of the employees have been here through many ownership changes and are very happy to tell you the history of the resort. We took a "nature walk" with Raymundo, the head groundskeeper, who showed us many plants including the chef's garden. He has been here over 25 years and shared lots of history with us. We found this hotel to be a pleasant surprise in the desert and we will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Pam2011_11,

I was delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Thank you for the high marks, thoughtful review and continued patronage of our property and staff. I am so glad you got to meet Raymundo; he is an outstanding team member and we are lucky to have him.

Once more thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#21 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.7 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
6.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing