We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Posada room 100. Our original room faced the parking lot, so we asked to move to a room with a foothills view, & they did so graciously. This resort has everything so you need and more, so you never have to (or want to) leave!! There were weddings and business meetings while we were there, but yet it never felt too crowded and the staff stayed just as attentive. Loved the location being just outside of the city, yet grocery store and other stores only 2min away. Multiple hiking/biking trails minutes from the resort. Only minor complaints would be that there are two seating areas for nighttime around fire pits, and they only kept one lit which was not enough room for everyone to keep toasty. The other complaint is the bar service was slow and we thought the drinks were too weak (and we are not big drinkers). All in all a wonderful experience. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Tonya W,

Thank you for the high marks and glowing review. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff was responsive and attentive to your needs. Our team is committed to providing the best of service to ensure a great experience for all of our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    892
    483
    185
    63
See reviews for
760
954
138
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went to Westward Look for 4 days at the end of April. Our only complaint was that we didn't stay long enough!
We loved everything about the place!
The grounds are beautiful, the cacti were all in bloom when we were there. We enjoyed the tennis and had some great lessons with the pro. We used 2 of the 3 pools, they were lovely and quiet.
Our rooms were very spacious and lovely. There was a lot of room to put things away, the shower was excellent. The bed was very comfortable! Our balcony was very nice with a great desert view.
We only ate in the resort restaurant once as we felt adventurous and used our rental car to dine out in the area.
We did enjoy having a light breakfast in our room made possible by having a bar fridge and a little tea / coffee maker.
We also liked being able to have a good coffee and a snack or light "breakfast"at the coffee bar in the resort lobby.
There are wonderful parks nearby where you can walk, hike or bike and enjoy the special and beautiful landscape and wildlife.
We thought Westward Look

was Perfect and look forward to
going again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie101-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark Acres, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a week long tour of Arizona. Was very impressed with the service, grounds, restaurants, cleanliness, staff, etc. would definitely recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_Jay96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I think one of the other reviews on this site described this property as a bit long in the tooth, and I agree. It's perfectly clean and pleasant but it's a bit past it's prime, and you can tell. For instance, the space in the room for a minibar is empty. Room service ends at 10 pm. There are signs for stables but no horses to ride. That sort of stuff. It's a nice property with a few short trails to wander, and a nice location. Calling it a "resort" is stretching it just a bit.

Important to note: the rooms are in little clusters of cottages scattered around the main building. It's walkable and adds to a cozy ambiance, but it's not well lit at night (took me a long time to find my cluster) and half the rooms are down a flight of stairs (the cottages are built on a slope, so there's still a patio). If you have a lot of luggage or have trouble with stairs, you should let the front desk know. As a single traveller, going down those not very well lit stairs into a dark doorway at night ( so dark I had to feel around for the key card reader) didn't feel 100% safe to me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyasukot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing