We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Southborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good attention to detail”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were in what was called a Junior Suite. Our room was well appointed and pleasant, about what I would expect for a facility in this category. There was a ground level walk out to a patio where the bird visitors were fun to wait for and watch.
The main factor that I want to draw attention to was the food quality at the restaurants, particularly "Gold" the main restaurant. We ate most breakfasts and two dinners there. The quality of the food and the service was very fine. It showed a real attention to delivering quality when the consumer might be considered almost "captive". The menu was not super-gourmet, but was high quality and the preparation and service was first rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wb2trf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear wb2trf,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the high marks from your most recent visit.

As you may know, our GOLD restaurant has received the AAA 4-Diamond award for the past 20 years and it is definitely a high priority for us to retain such an honor ... I am delighted to hear you enjoyed it as well.

We will certainly look forward to your return the next time you have the opportunity to visit the Tucson area.

All the best and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    887
    477
    183
    62
See reviews for
752
944
137
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Brook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is my go to property when staying in Tuscon, it is always clean, personable, and has the best views. Only trouble was with the cable TV service, picture was slow and there weren't any pay-per-view movies.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Margaret S,

Thank you so much for always choosing to stay with us when you’re in the area. We certainly appreciate your business and the high marks! Great news looking forward … while we continue to address the tv/pay per view issues you’ve noted, we are hopeful to have a project completed before we head into the summer.

Looking forward to your next visit!

All the best and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
324 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Paid $95/night (via Priceline). I've stayed there before and paid less than that. Very crowed on the weekends, staff was very professional and helpful. Parking can be a challenge if you arrive late. I felt that the walls and floors were very thin, could hear the people on the other side.
I WOULD stay there again, but not pay the rack rates. The grounds are kept up very nice. As a side note the meals are expensive, I took my Mother and Sister there for lunch and spent $75.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear WC G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and others! We also greatly appreciate the overall high marks!

I am delighted to hear you’d stay with us again and we're offering some great packages for the Spring and Summer, so hopefully we’ll see you again sooner rather than later!!

All the best and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing