We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Outstanding Service and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel was very charming, with lots of character. The rooms were spacious and clean. The lobby and lounge areas were recently remodeled and very nice as well. We held a business meeting at the hotel and could not have been more pleased. From the planning process until the last day on site, the entire staff worked to make our event perfect. There are several outdoor areas that are perfect for lounging and holding meeting events, set to beautiful sunsets and mountainscapes. All of the catered food was delicious! ( It was not your typical hotel food) The tasting menu at Gold restaurant was THE BEST!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOQ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,842)
There are newer reviews for Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,463 - 1,469 of 2,842 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

It's a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star as advertised. Bathroom needed caulking and door had plywood painted patches on it..$45 breakfast definitely overcooked and the place is overpriced.. having said that, it was very clean, roomy and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ford R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

If your looking for a top notch clean resort... You will find it at westward look! All of the facilities are great pool, spa and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. I highly recommend this resort to anyone that will be staying in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanfranlove1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Expansive property, with lots of potential but somehow just seems to miss the mark in terms of leaving an indelible impression on making you want to come back or tell your friends about this stay. Place was very quiet, rooms were adequate, bed was extremely comfortable but fridge in the bathroom made an annoying hum, with no door to close this space off. My husband was annoyed by the $20 resort fee that is tacked onto the room price, whether you use the facilities or not.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkatjarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stay at this property several times a year and there were some growing pains when it became part of the Wyndham family . Seems as if they have certainly ironed out all of the kinks. We asked for a specific building on an upper floor and we were put into a perfect room - very quiet. Glad to see that we can rely on a perfect experience going forward.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank phoenixpotterygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear phoenixpotterygirl,

Thank you for the glowing review and the high marks. I am so glad you had a wonderful time.

We will certainly look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Tucson.

All the best and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent our wedding night at Westward Look in 1988, and came back for our 25th anniversary in September 2013. Things have, inevitably, changed.

The room was nice enough. A little wear showing in places, but still nice enough. They said we were upgraded, but I'm not sure exactly what the upgrade was...maybe that we faced the back of the property, so our view was mostly desert. The worst thing about the room was the placement of the bed relative to the air conditioning vent. To keep the temperature moderate room-wide, you had to freeze while in bed! Not the best night's sleep.

The biggest disappointment was that the Gold Room, where we'd wanted to eat when we got married (but couldn't afford it!) was closed for repairs. I wish they'd told us that when we made the reservation!

We repeated our morning after room-service meal of Eggs Benedict...nostalgia aside, it was ever bit as good as we remembered!

The spa is....tiny. And a little pricy. I'm an experienced (7 yrs) Reiki master/teacher, and the spa charges more than 3x the going rate. Yes, I know it's a spa, but that's exorbitant. The hot stone massage was very nice, but not exceptional.

We considered going horseback riding, but the weather was a bit warm. We did wander down to the stables, and were happy to see that the horses all looked well cared for.

With so many wonderful resort in Tucson, I can't say that I'd avidly choose Westward Look again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiAnamCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Spent three night at this resort for a quick weekend getaway with my girlfriend and we were pleasantly surprised by our choice. Large, clean room with a nice sitting area, two sink areas in the bathroom, big shower and a comfortable bed. Some of the furniture could use a light refinishing but it was still fine.
Nice sitting area in the bar with a great view of the city lights. Didn't use the restaurant because we were out and about all day. Lots of good food choices nearby at Ida and Oracle.
Hot tub was a nice place to unwind after a day of hiking. This resort was in just the right location for us to zip off to Sabino Canyon, Catalina State Park and even Saguaro National Park.

Room Tip: We had a lower level room and could hear the folks above us moving around each morning as they got u...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admiral727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
7.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $108 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing