We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, friendly staff. Clean, well-maintained, charming...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank BornSkeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,556 - 1,562 of 2,887 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gwenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We purchased the Platinum Package for two and were joined by two other couples. The Casitas were very nice and the Gold Room dinner was gourmet!! We danced to a great band in the Catalina Ballroom. Our only suggestion would be that when a group (e.g., six) makes reservations in the Gold Room as part of the package then the hotel should also reserve a table in the Ballroom ... we could not find a place to sit after dinner BUT the hotel staff was quick to bring in another table and six chairs with table decorations, party favors and Champagne. Great Staff!!

Room Tip: Ask for a SOUTH view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oilman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank gringolin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Wonderful stay following a corporate event. Our Stargazer Suite was what we had hoped for. The outdoor jacuzzi was filled and only took a short amount of time to warm to a proper temperature. All services were outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Jerry Y,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. It’s always a pleasure to hear from a happy guest. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the next time!

All the best and safe travels,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have been coming to this property for at least 20 years. It was bought by Wyndham a couple years ago and they are putting their corporate stamp on the place. The location and food and amenities are still terrific, but it's the little things that are going unattended to...The bathroom no longer had the boutique soaps and shampoos, the electronic keys didn't work well, the landscaping was not as nice, I couldn't figure out how to change the thermostat or order a movie in the room, the fountains had hard water stains around them on the brick, the towel caddy at the jacuzzi was sun bleached and dark with water stains. This is a destination hotel with beautiful rooms and pools and trails--it needs to be maintained like a 5-star hotel, not like a cheap Super 8. I'll probably come back, but I wish Wyndham would put some $$ into the property to keep it from going downhill any more than it has. Are you listening Wyndham????

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwight42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,010 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#12 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $105 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing