We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We loved our stay because of the beauty of the area....even saw a bobcat while out on the balcony! However...I would suggest never, ever having two people per bed in the Junior Suites. The beds are barely doubles...the smallest I've ever encountered. Beware, too, of all the add-on fees....fees to PARK nightly, fees to use the pool, internet...etc. Ask first so you're not surprised like we were after booking through Expedia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Laurie S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take great pride in incorporating the Sonoran desert into the overall feel to our property and it’s great to hear how much our guests appreciate the environment. I suspect it is the Resort Fee you’re referring. This fee is actually targeted to cover items not required of most hotels … such as the maintenance of our 80 plus acres, to keep the environment pristine for the natural inhabitants of our Sonoran Desert as well as our many “Green” efforts. We also work very hard to ensure this fee is fully disclosed on our Websites at the time of booking. We will certainly look into determining how this can be accomplished on other sites such as Expedia. Thank you again for sharing with us and others and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,647 - 1,653 of 2,857 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Definitely needs electronic up-date from satellite TV to in-room Wi-Fi. Also, a new carpet might help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Julie H,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. Your feedback is important to us in our ongoing journey of continuous improvement to deliver the true Wyndham experience. We are actually in the process of working through some contracts to make the changes you’ve noted and are hopeful to some changes soon than later. Thank you for you feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Davis H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent the weekend at Westward Look for a friend's wedding. Beautiful room and great desert views. The resort is sprawling but there are golf carts you can request to pick you up to move around. The Hummingbird Trail was a pleasant way to move from the lobby to our room to avoid the parking lot route. The cell reception is bad, I assume due to the mountains.
The shower was not ideal. 1) too a long time to get hot water & you have no real choice but to stand there in cold water so you don't soak the entire room, 2) only 1 small shelf in the corner behind the shower head (must go through the water to get items), and 3) almost too much water pressure with no shower head adjustments - I actually said "ouch!" out load a couple of times.
Pricing at the on site restaurants are a bit steep but that is standard for hotels/resorts. I can highly recommend the Classic Burger and Ceasar Salad with chicken. There is bacon on the burger - any food with that bacon would have to be good.
From a guest's perspective, the wedding arrangements appeared to go off without a hitch. That food included a creamy pasta with mushrooms, mashed sweet potatoes, and sliced sirloin that was all tasty. Wait staff was a bit too enthusiastic in cleaning tables after the meal. While we were out dancing our entire table lost our glasses of champagne that we had not finished. I was able to rescue my glass of wine about 20 minutes later from the tray it had been already loaded on to.
No time to try the spa or fitness room.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The desert views were spectacular. The rooms were extremely spacious with lots of amenities. The fitness room was extremely well equipped. The dining room prices were a little pricey and the bathroom was perhaps in need of updating. Still a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
7.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $112 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing