We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was absolutely beautiful. We upgraded to a suite which isnt really a suite it is just a bigger room with sofa. Still worth it. Internet was fast. The pool was very dissapointing. Love that we could drive to our room. Overall if it had a better pool i would probably have given it 5 stars

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,666 - 1,672 of 2,857 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

It's an older and charming property, some if it held together by chewing gum and bailing wire, but we continue to like it despite the wrinkles. One of the best locations in the foothills, near hiking trails, shopping and restaurants. When we last stayed, the shower door didn't close, there weren't fresh soaps and so forth ever day and almost everything seemed a little understaffed. But, the people who work there are great, the pools and spas were in find condition, and the sun was out. No doubt there are more fixed-up and newer places in the Tucson foothills, but despite its shortcomings, we'll keep coming back.

Room Tip: Look at the property map at the front desk and check the room before you sign in. The room locations...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank FlyingHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Collierville
142
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jeanine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel itself was nice. The restaurant was nice. The front desk staff was nice. The room was adequate. The bed and pillows were wonderful.

Housekeeping all week was pretty sad so it wasn't a random person who ruined the rating. The window on the sliding glass door on the balcony was not dirty, it was FILTHY. The tray with the washcloths had an old Q-tip in it that didn't belong to us. The tray and the kleenex dispenser were very, very dusty. The sink after we returned one day still had hair in it. A knob was missing off the cabinet in the bathroom. I had to go by the front desk to ask for more bath soap which wasn't replaced by the third day. I had to go and ask for tea bags which were NEVER replaced until I asked and then upon returning to the room that evening, a handful of teabags and a bar of soap had been dumped on the table by the entry door. The shower had mildew in the seam of grout along the bottom of the shower. I would not stay here again. I did my research on the hotels before we came. I read the reviews. Sometimes even research doesn't always work. This is supposed to be a resort. This is not what I expected from a resort property. I could not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BudNLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
7.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $113 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing