We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different but worthwhile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,139 - 2,145 of 2,859 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Anton R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed for here for a conference. Arrived and room was not available and as I had a dinner meeting to get ready for they got me another room that was at the farthest point. Not my ideal place to stay as a woman traveling alone. At night I felt very uncomfortable walking to the room. Parking was a nightmare as the Gem Show was happening in Tucson and there were a number of suites around my room. Maybe on a vacation this place would be ok but for a work conference I didn't feel it was an ideal place as things were so spread out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chulesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

It is important for us to receive feedback regarding our services and property. I will share your comments regarding your recent stay with the appropriate managers and supervisors to ensure that this type of incident does not recur in the future.

We sincerely hope the issues you encountered will not have a permanent impact on your view of our resort and that you will give us another chance to replace your present thoughts about Westward Look Resort with much more pleasant memories.

Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It is an interesting hotel. The hotel looks like apartments. Everything was good except our coffee pot was broken and leaked everywhere. The water pressure was WAY too much it seriously will rip away any dirt!
Food was good. Service was great!

Room Tip: City view not desert unless you have pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your input, we appreciate you letting us know where we excelled or where we need improvement so that we can implement change and ensure that all future guests have a pleasant stay.

Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Westward Look and a mini vacation inTucson. Had never been to Tucson before and after much web searching, settled on the Westward Look. What a find. It is celebrating its 100th this year, but you would never know it. The room was large, but could use more lighting. However, the mattress was just right, the duvet, cozy and even had down pillows. The shower was strong with plenty of hot water. The hot tub was more like a mini pool - the first and third nights had it all to ourselves. The 2nd night we were with a friendly couple, but one of the party and a gentleman on a lounge chair were smoking cigars and ruined the soak. Breakfast the first morning was fantastic with great service. The second morning, they ran out of coffee, the omelets that were supposed to have mushrooms, cheese and ham and sausage arrived minus the meet and the waitress did not check on our table - we had to wave her down. We did not return for the third breakfast.
There was a dedicated computer in the business center for printing boarding passes - a plus for us. They did a great job with information concerning the history of the facility, and had "history" pictures and artifacts in a room for information. The ground were very clean and wonderful to walk around, including two nature trails.
Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandME88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Westward Look Wyndham Resort & Spa. We are happy you enjoyed your time and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future. We appreciate you letting us know where we need improvement so that we can implement change and ensure that all future guests have a pleasant stay.

On behalf of our management and staff, I would like to extend our thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us.

Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $111 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing