We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Searching for warmth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Stevensville
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Searching for warmth”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Westward Look and a mini vacation inTucson. Had never been to Tucson before and after much web searching, settled on the Westward Look. What a find. It is celebrating its 100th this year, but you would never know it. The room was large, but could use more lighting. However, the mattress was just right, the duvet, cozy and even had down pillows. The shower was strong with plenty of hot water. The hot tub was more like a mini pool - the first and third nights had it all to ourselves. The 2nd night we were with a friendly couple, but one of the party and a gentleman on a lounge chair were smoking cigars and ruined the soak. Breakfast the first morning was fantastic with great service. The second morning, they ran out of coffee, the omelets that were supposed to have mushrooms, cheese and ham and sausage arrived minus the meet and the waitress did not check on our table - we had to wave her down. We did not return for the third breakfast.
There was a dedicated computer in the business center for printing boarding passes - a plus for us. They did a great job with information concerning the history of the facility, and had "history" pictures and artifacts in a room for information. The ground were very clean and wonderful to walk around, including two nature trails.
Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandME88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Westward Look Wyndham Resort & Spa. We are happy you enjoyed your time and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future. We appreciate you letting us know where we need improvement so that we can implement change and ensure that all future guests have a pleasant stay.

On behalf of our management and staff, I would like to extend our thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us.

Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    902
    488
    186
    64
See reviews for
775
965
140
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was there for a conference. When I first arrived, the door had been left open.
Then I had no hot water. The maintenance person told me to just let the water run until it became hot. It never did get really hot, but even more egregious was the fact of letting water run in a desert area of the country.
I traded rooms, and had hot water, but no trash can. Housekeeping could use some training, I do believe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you letting us know where we need improvement so that we can implement change and ensure that all future guests have a pleasant stay.
I will share your comments regarding your recent stay with the appropriate managers and supervisors to ensure that this type of incident does not recur in the future. We sincerely hope the issues you encountered will not have a permanent impact on your view of our resort and that you will give us another chance to replace your present thoughts about Westward Look Resort with much more pleasant memories. Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed at your property many times. I like it for many reasons. However, you had a problem with yoiur TV service which took more than 24 hours to fix. Also, if you are going to cater to business people, you need the Wall Street Journal available early in the morning. Why would you have the US Today Only until your gift shop opens?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments, it is important for us to receive feedback regarding our services and property. I will share your comments regarding your recent stay with the appropriate managers and supervisors to ensure that this type of incident does not recur in the future.
We sincerely hope the issues you encountered will not have a permanent impact on your view of our resort and that you will give us another chance to replace your present thoughts about Westward Look Resort with much more pleasant memories. Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
962 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing