We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Attention to Detail Lacking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail Lacking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The young gentleman who checked me in with informed us that he would not charge our hotel charges room until checkout, however, that was not the case. We were charged everyday that we stayed at the resort. Additionally, he made me feel most unwelcome and that I was bothering him by asking a few simple questions.

I would like to also comment on the unfinished feeling of my hotel room. Because the shower door is placed close to the shower head, cold water sprays all over the floor and in the face of the person attempting to turn the shower on. The shower head is unmovable and therefore I was unable to redirect the spray away from the floor or my face. The sound on my TV intermittently turned off or the picture froze. I know that this was a hotel wide issue as I confirmed the same issue with other guests at the resort. Other guests informed me that they not only had that issue but were unable to view the HBO movie channels as well. Additionally, I did not have a trash can in the bathroom or shower room. All I was provided with was a recycling can underneath my desk.

Finally, I would like to comment that the new chef who started Wednesday, 1/30/13 in your Gold restaurant was terrible causing my work associate to send back her meal two days in a row. The first day she ate only a small portion of her food told the server nicely that she did not think her eggs were cooked, and despite the apology of the server was charged for the entire meal.

I expected much more from the positive reviews I received as well as the comments from locals. Disappointing, yet comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other Trip Advisor Readers. As difficult as it is to read about your experience, your feedback is truly appreciated and important to us in our on-going journey of continual improvement. As noted by the many of the other comments, your experience was certainly not the norm and I would love the opportunity to personally discuss this with you. Please reach out to me directly to this end…
Sincerely, David Yamada, General Manager Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    855
    452
    175
    60
See reviews for
722
910
135
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the most beautiful place I stayed in Touson. The star gazer room with its own hot tub, was the best ever. The service was exceptional. The trails behind the hotel were beautiful and expecially in April when the desert is in bloom. The mountains were unbelieveable, they took my breath away...I have stayed there in the star gazer room and in the individual casitas, I call them, which have there own hot tub in the middle of the property. The food was great and the atmosphere was perfect. The prices are lower in April - August but I would go anytime.

Room Tip: the star gazer rooms get booked up first, there is only 6 but they are on the desert with own hot tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katlady999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
On behalf of our management and staff, I would like to extend our thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to receive compliments and to know that your stay at Westward Look was pleasant, enjoyable and we met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us many more times in the future. Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Overall, the rooms was nicely appointed. The rooms are bunched into little groups of about four rooms to a building and scattered over a large property. My room was nice and comfortable, but rather dark. Only 3 small table lamps, so at night it could use an overhead. The bed was comfortable and there was a size ale bathroom with a nice southwestern feel. The buildings are obviously older, but they have done a nice job of keeping them updated. The grounds are typical desert landscaping, but nicely done. My bathroom started taking water in from somewhere and I had to move rooms. The management sent me down a 6 pack of beer as a consolation which I thought was nice! Housekeeping left a washcloth from a previous guest on my shower rod, but other than that it was pretty good. I did not eat there as there were lots of restaurants nearby.

It is very quiet there and I did not see very many children around the pool or anywhere for that matter. The overall feel of the property is peaceful and sort of adult oriented. I would go back there.

Room Tip: I only had the one room, but there was no view. Ak for that if it important to you, as the are many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Westward Look Wyndham Resort & Spa. We are happy you enjoyed your time and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#27 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.6 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.8 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing