We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tucson Tradition - Authentic and Classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Tucson Tradition - Authentic and Classy”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We’re originally from Tucson and go back every year to see my grandparents. We got a great deal at the venerable Westward Look from Snique Away and spent a couple of hot June days enjoying this wonderful resort. The rooms were recently refurbished and are huge! Our family of four was very comfortable in our one room casita with its sofa bed. The king bed and linens were some of the best I've ever slept on -- fluffy white down, clean, crisp and fresh. (Yes, b/c we cranked up the A/C, we actually used the down comforter in June -- shame on us!) The interior design is the authentic white hacienda style but taken upscale with leather nail-head furniture, wood blinds and free Wi-Fi. When walking around the grounds, we discovered hidden treasures like the kitchen garden with fresh herbs and grapes and additional pool areas. The location is central and convenient. If you need offsite refreshments (highly suggested), go to AJ's up Skyline for the best ever lowfat blueberry muffins and gourmet groceries. Or, go over to the Casa Adobes complex and savor the amazing gelato at Frost (best I've had outside of Italy) after eating at one of the many tasty restaurants located there. The Westward Look offers a bit of the best of the West.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments about the Westward Look Resort! We love to hear feedback from our guests, especially from visiting families as we try to uphold the values of our past in providing warm and friendly service to those looking for a family getaway. In 2012 the Westward Look Resort turns 100 years old, going back beyond our dude ranch days of the 1920's. It's guests like you that give us a chance to embark on our next 100 years. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    894
    485
    186
    63
See reviews for
767
956
138
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I got this resort for an absolute bargain price. I stayed 2 nights in December.

I stayed here intending to spend time with a friend who was at the University, however did not realise it was quite a distance away.

The rooms are absolutely lovely - spacious and beautifully designed. Bathroom is very big with a large, powerful shower. I stayed in a Posada suite - king bed, large bathroom, living area with a couch, desk and refrigerator. I would have liked a microwave, just for good convenience etc.

The grounds are very large and house a number of activities for all ages. I did not stay long enough to enjoy them!

Front desk was delightful, always happy to help out when I needed directions, taxis etc. Room service/cafe was overpriced. But that is to be expected at such a prestigious resort. Overall, very happy.

Would recommend for a family or romantic couples getaway. Bit lonely as a solo traveler.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan_W-R07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your recent review and thank you for choosing to stay at the Westward Look Resort. It is true, we do not have microwaves in the majority of our rooms, but we do have a number of microwaves set aside that can be lent out at no additional cost- just something to consider should you have the chance to come back and visit us again. Thanks again and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

It was a great place to stay -- location was perfect and easy to get to shopping and restaurants. The view from our window was fabulous! I was there for business with my college-age son along for fun. I'd thought he could enjoy the resort while I was at business meetings but the weather was rainy and cold (who would have thought!) so he just caught up on sleep and Facebooked while I was away. Having free wireless in the room was a great thing! Luxurious bedding was very nice and the room size was exceptional -- with a sofa and desk and lots of closet space and 2 dressing areas! I had called the concierge as I drove in from the airport concerning horseback riding that same day and as I arrived in the room the "wrangler" was already calling me to say she could fit us in that evening! All the service was extremely prompt -- room service meals were on time and delicious! Couldn't have asked for better value for my money! Loved it! The only thing that was sort of ho-hum was the Grill -- food was nothing special but view was great!

Room Tip: Ask for a view -- they've good lots of those!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlampley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2011

One of the best hotels we have stayed at; three years in a row and considering to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcmoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This place is great for our family and dog. the rooms are reliably clean and decent size. My complaints are the beds are small and the fridges do not get cold. double beds are unnecessary in big rooms. This year, we were in the same room as last year and it looked worn. overall, we like it here and will stay again. The resort fee is lame. Dog fee 75/stay is excessive and should support paying an employee to pick up some of the poop that is in the dog area.

We like to hike at nearby catalina state park ane we like some of the restaurants that are nearby. 5star frogs is a good french cafe and bakery nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbird84078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
First of all, thank you for staying with us, and secondly, thank you for taking the time to offer us some feedback from your recent visit with us. We consider your criticisms to be an opportunity to make improvements to our overall operation with the hope of providing a better experience for our guests moving forward. I am sorry to hear the bedding, refrigerator & fee structure were not to your liking. These are definitely issues we can address heading into 2012. Best regards & happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while on a trip with family members. The rooms are absolutely beautiful - many of which have patios that open to the desert. Our room was very clean and well kept. The grounds were lovely, and we really enjoyed the pools.

Room Tip: If you have a fear of snakes, choose a second-floor room. We had one slither in from our first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westward Look Resort. We know there are many choices out there for accomodations and pride ourselves on trying to provide the best stay possible to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad,ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

While we enjoy the lodge atmosphere, the grounds, the rooms, and Gold restaurant, the resorts' exteriors look tired with their '60s style. It's peaceful and can be a good retreat for those looking for an unglitzy get-away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther out from the main lodge for better esthetics and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisCarlsbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We depend on feedback from our guests to look for ways to continually improve. As an historic resort we do realize that, architecturally and aesthetically, we will never be considered glitzy, but we are glad that you found your stay enjoyable and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
951 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing