We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while on a trip with family members. The rooms are absolutely beautiful - many of which have patios that open to the desert. Our room was very clean and well kept. The grounds were lovely, and we really enjoyed the pools.

Room Tip: If you have a fear of snakes, choose a second-floor room. We had one slither in from our first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mainetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westward Look Resort. We know there are many choices out there for accomodations and pride ourselves on trying to provide the best stay possible to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    880
    468
    182
    62
See reviews for
746
934
137
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carlsbad,ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

While we enjoy the lodge atmosphere, the grounds, the rooms, and Gold restaurant, the resorts' exteriors look tired with their '60s style. It's peaceful and can be a good retreat for those looking for an unglitzy get-away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther out from the main lodge for better esthetics and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisCarlsbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We depend on feedback from our guests to look for ways to continually improve. As an historic resort we do realize that, architecturally and aesthetically, we will never be considered glitzy, but we are glad that you found your stay enjoyable and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

This beautiful setting is a great treat, nice walking trails on the property and the best views in Tucson from the Gold Room Restaurant. Even if you can't stay here, go to the Gold Room for breakfast sometime. Then there are the various pools and whirlpools scattered about, all in tastefully landscaped spots. A visit here will make you fall in love with the Sonoran desert.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your commentary on our resort. We truly appreciate your business and love to see familiar faces that come back to us again over the years here at the Westward Look Resort.

Happy Holidays!

Craig Waterman -General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Staff was very attentive and helpful. Food was good, but could not get reservation in restaurant for Thanksgiving dinner. Staff recommendation was excellent, actually better than hotel restaurant. Only problem was with hotel maid who kept shorting us on towels. We had to call twice for more. Good location and lovely grounds. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillips748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for taking a moment to post some of the details of your stay at Westward Look Resort. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We would like to ensure that your future stays do not have misques as you mentioned. Please know that your comments will be reviewed by the staff to ensure that our levels of service remain high going forward. Thank you again for giving us your quality feedback. We look forward to having you as a guest the next time your travles bring you to Tucson.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed at the Westward Look one night, just to "get away". I had my two dogs, which they welcomed with open arms. And these were not two toy dogs, these were two big dogs! They have an area for the dogs to romp around and great walking paths for peaceful walks around the property. When I ordered room service, they even had the thoughtfulness to call my room, just to tell me they were on their way, just to make sure I had my dogs situated for their arrival with my dinner.

Now about the room: it was gigantic. I booked the basic accommodation and was very surprised to see the great decor and features of the room. The bathroom was almost the same size as the room itself, complete with enclosed glasd shower. And the view: the entire expanse of Tucson right from your balcony! The city lights are beautiful at night.

If you want a great price for a world class resort where you feel welcome, this is the place to go

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BishopNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Greetings,

At Westward Look, we take extra steps to make sure that all of our guests have a pleasant experience. We extend this to our families, business travels, couples, and our four legged friends! We hope that you will return again for another "get away" soon! Thank you for taking a moment to write such a nice comment!

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed in a Posada Room for two nights. The room was large, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom functional and updated, though not really luxurious. There was a refrigerator in the room so we were able to keep some wine and beer chilled, which made our stay that much more enjoyable. We didn't check out the restaurant(s?), but my husband did go up to the Starbucks cart in the Lobby in the morning to get our coffees - very convenient! If you have a car, the area around the resort has much to offer, including restaurants, the Mall at La Paloma, and some good hiking trails.

One thing which drives me nuts is the "resort fee". It's $15 extra a day and covers internet and use of the pool, I guess. Kind of a rip-off when so many other hotels include these services at no charge.

Room Tip: There are mountain views around the resort, but our Posada Room didn't have one. Maybe check wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perigee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

It has a more private feel that the Ritz, Hilton, Paloma, and perfect for a huge group of people that want to rent a "section of rooms" as one building and be all close together. Great spa, great grounds to just walk around and enjoy. Such sweet housekeeping that say hi everywhere. Clean and huge rooms! I slept like a baby in the huge king bed in the suite!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Room Tip: Building 5 WAS awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soferena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for being our guest!! We would also like to thank you for posting such nice comments. We will definately let all the staff read them so that they can see what a positive effect they had on your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing