We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westward Look Resort, Tucson, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Westward Look Resort, Tucson, AZ”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I attended a conference at the Westin La Paloma but the hotel was full except the last night. So I booked the Westward and moved over the Westin the last night of the conference. I was sorry to leave the Westward. While the Westin definitely has nice grounds, the rooms are dated. The rooms at the Westward were well appointed and spacious. I would definitely recommend the Westward Look Resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for making the choice to stay at Westward Look Resort. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was successfull. Please do not hesitate to contact us the next time your business brings you to Tucson, Arizona.
Thank you for your post.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    896
    485
    186
    63
See reviews for
767
959
139
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I statyed here for a medical conferance. It was the nicest hotel that included a conferance center I have ever been to.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesageusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your "Wonderful" comments. It is always good to hear positive reviews from attendees of our meeting/ conference events here Westward Look Resort. We hope that you will return soon for leisure and experience all that the resort has to offer.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

large comfortable rooms. Great meeting facility. will bring my family next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burcino427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Greetings,

Westward Look Resort is a great place to bring your family! Tucson in general is a very family friendly place. On your next visit, please allow our staff to help you find some of the sites to see while you are visiting Tucson Arizona!

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We have stayed in many other resorts in the area when visiting my son at the U of A. This was the first time at the Westward Look. We enjoyed the rustic setting and non-corporate feel this this resort. All n all it was a nice experience and we will definately come back for our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comment. Also, thank you for making the choice to stay at Westward Look Resort. We believe that we have a special and unique resort. As you stated, we don't have the corporate feel of the other resorts in the area, although we do have all of the capability and more.
We are so happy to hear that you will be returning to Westward Look on your next visit to the U of A Campus.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Whether it is for time away for myself, a Spiritual renewal, a romantic get away with my Love, or spring break with my son, this resort is filled with hidden treasures. I have never been disappointed with the Westward Look. I Don't really want you to find my special hide away. Thank you Patrick, Audrey, Steven and everyone I have met there for always making it home. It is a must in my life no longer a want!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiChelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Greetings,

Westward Look Resort is really perfect for all of those types of stays! Our location and 80 acres help to keep that peacefull feel even on the high demand dates. Thank you for your wonderful comments and please know that we will pass them on to the staff so that they can enjoy them as well.
We will be anticipating the next time you "Must" come back to visit us at Westward Look Resort.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was my 4th stay here over a number of years. This time, I stayed at the Westward Look over a 4 day period for a reunion. This included many friends, local & out of state, but we all
agreed that the resort is beautiful, friendly and makes for a luxury getaway! The rooms are quite spread out but a quick call to the lobby sends a young man in a golf cart to pick you up.
There is swimming, horseback riding & tennis that I know of. The only negative could be that the WWL is north of Tucson proper and you must have a car at your disposal to see the sights,
go shopping etc.

Room Tip: Each bldg has 6 units & I would not want either of the 2 rms on the lowest level. Request pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiskiyouCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Greetings,

We are glad to hear that we contributed to the success of your reunion and the pleasure of your stay in Tucson. We hope that your next visit comes soon! Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The resort was very nice overall. My room looked like it had been recently redone and had a beautiful view of the whole city. The grounds are very well kept. Room service was slow, but that is my only complaint. The resort offers many activities, although I was not able to partake. I hope to visit for pleasure soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your review. We hope to be your host the next time you are in Tucson.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
954 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing