We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Ranch in Tucson(Tucson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
510
188
106
48
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
510
188
106
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegolf triploft suitegreat golfresort pooltennis courtsrooms are hugebar grillpro shopfull kitchenin great shapesmall kitchenplay golfmountain viewbeautiful propertytucson areagolfers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 867 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our room was HUGE with a full kitchen. The staff provided excellent customer service. The location of this property is amazing. I The views are simply breathtaking and there are great hiking areas around the property and its neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place is GORGEOUS! The location is back at the foothills of the mountains. The views are incredible.... but even better is the friendly service from the moment you go onto the resort property. I am in agreement with some of the reviewers that this is not really a resort, but more of an upscale boutique hotel. The suit was spacious. We choose a gold course/mountain view room and could not have been happier. A full kitchen, living room, large bedroom, and gigantic bathroom! Other reviewers said the place was "outdated" and I was concerned, but the only thing that really needed attention visually was the tiled countertops in the kitchen and bathroom. Otherwise, this was beautiful. The tile did give it a more rustic charm though! The beds were very comfy and nice linens with plenty of pillows. The suite had it's own hot water heater and the A/C we could adjust to our liking.... and we kept it cold! 2 big sliding patio doors were overlooking the views.... one in the living room, and one in the bedroom. The pool was a disappointment as it had no resort feel or personality. It is made for lap swimmers, not casual pool goers. Still, I would go back in a second, because the room and service was above expectations! Good job people!

Room Tip: A mountain/golf view is private and quiet, plus... the views can't be beat!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Lodge on an annual golf trip for over 20 years. Overall this place is great. years ago, they would welcome you with a gift in your room, and have fresh baked chocolate chip cookies on your counter everynight, however not anymore...bummer. The staff is fantastic, there are people working there that have been there for years. The bar has a nice menu and a good selection of beers and spirits. The main dinning has a good menu and specials.

Now the downside....the food service is generally slow, know that going in. The rooms need an upgrade, the furniture is old and dated, the a/c filters need to be replaced more often, and the carpeting is a little beat up.

None of the above would stop me from coming back or recommeding this resort to friends and family. The good far outways the minor flaws.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After we got this hotel by bidding on priceline and then reading the reviews I was worried I was going to have a substandard experience. I had thought I would get Lowes, a sister property just up the road. People mentioned the rooms were dark and depending on where you are that would be true. You will want to book a mountain/golf view. IF you bid and get the rooms facing the tennis courts as we did and are dark, we offered more money and were shown another room we just loved. All the other criicism seems unfounded. We are used to 4 star resorts all over the world and this one was clean, well equipped, great food at the restaurants, attentive staff. The rooms are enormous, actually like a one bedroom condo. While the kitchen doesn't have much equipment for cooking, a sign on the counter says to ask and you will be provided with all you need. It is true there is a $24 resort fee which ALL 4 star resorts have but you get way more than anywhere else for it since it includes gratuities except for restaurant and includes valet parking, newpaper, luggage help, great wifi, maybe other things I don't now recall. I was told that some folks who were upset by the resort fee said they would write a rotten review and thus there is a mix of reviews. You can use Lowes pool by asking to take the shuttle. You do have to ask. We were there in March, lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marillynlansing_mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Yes, this place could use some updating, however we felt the value was very good. Nice suite - kitchen, dining, living area and one bedroom with 2 queen beds. Nothing fancy, but our main objective is birdwatching so we are out on the trails, not in the room. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom very spacious and nice. We were on the first floor with a patio tucked away at the edge of the golf course. Some scrub-like shrubbery was in close view so we were able to check out some cool bird species from the patio. We ordered room service one night and ate in the bar/grill area the other - excellent meals both times. Service was friendly and prompt, room was clean and well-appointed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shughes1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews