We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
$76
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
$108
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
541
111
47
27
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
111
47
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain bikingkids programdog houselope ridesnature centerlope checkcottonwood grovecowboy cookoutlope testblueberry pancakesriding lessonsold homesteadtom chambersbreakfast ridescowboy breakfastrincon mountainshorse ride
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 754 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We celebrated my sister's birthday at the ranch. Our sala was nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. The activities were well run and the staff was very friendly. Some of our younger kids attended the day camp and they had many activities to keep them occupied. Because there were several of us, we had our own horseback riding group and our leader was very informative. She also was safety conscious, as there were thunderstorms in the distance and she made sure we didn't get caught in a storm. The breakfast buffet was excellent -- fresh fruit and fresh squeezed juices along with so many choices of cereals, breads, eggs and meats. The BBQ, although it had to be held indoors because of the weather, was also scrumptious - tender steaks and salmon along with many other dinner selections. A go-to destination if you are looking for a western getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dlgdlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaC1868, General Manager at Tanque Verde Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for your comments! It sounds like your sister and family enjoyed celebrating her birthday at the ranch. We hope you think of TVR for future family celebrations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

The staff is beyond exceptional; they were very accommodating and never said no to any request our large group presented to them. So friendly. The ranch is gorgeous with so many first class accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaC1868, General Manager at Tanque Verde Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed the ranch. We hope that you join us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

My sister is getting married soon and we wanted a relaxing escape before the madness of the wedding begins! We stayed in a Casita at Tanque Verde Ranch which was beyond spacious including 2 full beds and a sleeper sofa. The casita included: sleeping area, sitting area with two leather chairs in front of the fire place, a dining nook with a table and four chairs, and a separate room with two sofas looking out on our private back patio. The indoor pool, outdoor pool, breakfast buffet and property blew us all away! I highly recommend this hotel/experience to everyone. We even packed our own homemade dinner and were surprised to find out there was not a microwave in the room. The general manager found a microwave and heated up our food for us! They go above and beyond for their guests and the view of the Rincon Mountains is breathtaking. I will be coming back soon!

Room Tip: Amazing character with so much history
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kham132017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaC1868, General Manager at Tanque Verde Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed yourselves and that we could provide some relaxation before the big day! Have a great wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

staff, food, and morning breakfast ride were outstanding.....our grandchildren(teens) at first did not get too thrilled but changed their minds fast when they got on those horses and rode out....will be great memories of our family vacation.

Room Tip: let the staff suggest one to match your family needs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank A5847NYdonaldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaC1868, General Manager at Tanque Verde Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that we could provide happy memories for your family! Come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We've been going to the Ranch now for 17 years ... the place is MAGICAL!!! Listening to Tom Chambers sing at the BBQ is our most favorite thing EVER !!! His stories and songs are amazing and we ALWAYS book our stay when he is performing !!! The staff is incredibly accommodating and friendly, the food is awesome and the whole place is .... PERFECT !!! We love everything about the Ranch and have created the most beautiful and treasured memories there. The kids program is chock full of activities, from riding lessons and trail rides to fishing and swimming !!! I cannot begin to tell you have special this place has been to us... our most favorite place EVER!!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank KBartkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaC1868, General Manager at Tanque Verde Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for your comments! Thank you for coming back to the ranch for all these years. Tom has been a "constant" part of the TVR family over many years. He is loved by all! Happy that some of your cherished family memories are of the ranch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews