We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveler rating
1,143
191
82
57
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,143
191
82
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equine experience thai massage juice bar cardio drumming floating meditation quantum leap spirit flight challenge course aqua zen meditation classes andrew wolf photography class no tipping policy life changing personal growth mountain biking guest services
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property was bought by Hyatt and as other readers have noted there are renovations underway to expand the kitchen and dining areas. Definitely best to not stay in the 100 building if you don't want to view/hear construction noise. Cushions by the spa area were sagging and split open, definitely some maintenance and updating needed.
In terms of class offerings, we were disappointed that so many of the classes were an additional charge. I understand charging for the special experiences but it seemed like a lot of classes were extra. In addition, there is limited space available for the regular hikes and many of the other classes which are not extra fee are limited so you must sign up in advance or you won't even be able to attend the regular hikes or spinning class. The whole sign up thing was rather stressful, and if you change your mind or don't show you are charged a no show fee.
On the bright side, food was good although dinner seems to take a long time to get served. Tim Frank and the Tibetan bowl healings were a highlight. Many good offerings but they need to rethink the programming and make the regular hikes and other activities available to all without pressure for extra charges and pre-registration. We were disappointed to find very few/no offerings in the evening after dinner. That would be a great time to offer some meditation, art classes or other lectures.

Stayed: September 2018
4  Thank afriendla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are happy to hear about the experiences you enjoyed such as our culinary offerings and Dr. Tim Frank’s session, we equally value and appreciate your comments regarding our program availability and renovation process. We do encourage our guests to book well in advance as we have limited availability for our offerings as most of the classes have limited allowance per session due to the nature of the space or intention of the experience. We also understand and appreciate that the beautification process was underway during your stay and for that we do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay.
Mindfully,
Mark Stebbings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the staff that welcome you in the parking lot when you arrive, to the grounds, to the several pools and hot tubs to the food there is nothing that was not perfect! We wish we could live there. I had the Monsoon full body massage with the sound of rain playing in the back ground I feel asleep several times then we had lunch and I went back for a facial after a superb lunch.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharmhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are honored that you chose Miraval for your girl’s spa weekend. Your experience does seem like perfection. From the food to the pools and spa treatments. It sounds like you and your friends had a wonderful time. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you back again soon or even closer to you is our newest Miraval in Austin opening late 2018.
Mindfully,
Mark Stebbings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fantastic getaway with my two grown daughters. We were able to relax wind down and spend quality time together. We did most activities together and had an amazing time. Everyone there greets you with a smile and goes out of their way to help you. Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Miraval Resorts
Thank Happiness436269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to this magical place on four different occasions. Each one is always special and unique. Fun place to go on a girls trip! Extremely relaxing!!! What a great getaway! The staff is extremely friendly and will meet all of your needs. My favorite place to go!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Miraval Resorts
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kathy,
We are so happy to hear that this is your favorite place to visit. Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind words. Hope to see you back again soon.
Mindfully,
Mark Stebbings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just got back from Miraval Arizona Resort and Spa and it totally exceeded my expectations ~ I knew it would be nice but it was outstanding. The staff is over the top nice and the spa services are outstanding. The food is so fresh and healthy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Miraval Resorts
Thank burkim1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you so much for visiting us. We are thrilled that you had an outstanding visit and enjoyed our services and culinary options. The team and I are looking forward to your return visit.
Mindfully,
Mark Stebbings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews