We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Ranch in Tucson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
577
41
23
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
41
23
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise classesspa treatmentshealthy foodbike rideslife changinghealing touchmeditation gardenhealthy lifestylelocker roomropes courselose weightaerial yogamother daughterno tippingoutdoor activitiescome homespent a week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 659 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was a nice resort, I hear it is the best out of the 3 they have.... The rooms were very posh, however it's Arizona... be prepared for prehistoric bugs and spiders. I really don't think there is anything they can do about this, but they will come to your room to kill them promptly if called. I was warned by people who had been there before to keep the drains closed, because scorpions can make their way up the drains.. again not the fault of the resort. It's a beautiful resort, not the best i've ever stayed... and a bit pricey for what you get, but worth the experience. Many come year after year.. and some love it so much they buy homes on the property. Beware, I was also warned of the Javelina.... and to back away slowly if I see them on the property... as they will attack if they have young. And a coral snake crossed my path when I was walking... So if you hate things that go bump in the night... this is probably not the resort for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drdiva73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. The high desert in the southwest where we are located is known for its unique desert flora and fauna and intriguing wildlife including road runners, javelina, rabbits and various birds. One of our most popular activities is our guided on-property walk that provides information on the desert environment. While wildlife can sometime be spotted on property, safety is our number one priority and we take great care in securing guest areas. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Healthy regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had been to the other Canyon Ranch properties - this was our first time visiting CR in Tucson. It lived up and surpassed our high expectations. We were there for 5 days and definitely would have liked to stay longer. There was so much to do and the atmosphere was relaxing and at the same invigorating.
Thank you for our very special holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2CanadiansTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

It is a delight to hear we surpassed your expectations especially since you have had the pleasure of visiting our other fine properties. Thank you for sharing your compliments with the readers of TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return.
Healthy regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I traveled with my adult daughter - her 1st time there, my 2nd. Set on inspirational important grounds, the sense of place is present. Staff is always supportive in every department to help create your own mindful journey - nutrition, exercise, sports, challenges, health & wellness, spirituality, relaxation - in any combination ! We met so many different guests - solo travelers, a bachelorette trip, 3-generation trip, parent-child (older ), a group with a yoga instructor. @ half the guests were men. The food is excellent !
This is special place that continues to build on its success. Lovely that a unique double rainbow appeared on our last night !

Room Tip: I liked being in between the Spa building & main clubhouse. Other guests liked being closer to the Life Enhancement Center. I think all locations are good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flying33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Well said”flying 33”, a Canyon Ranch vacation is designed to be a “personal adventure”. Though we have a very diverse following, the common theme is that our guests are all looking to find the ultimate vacation that will leave them feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. After a Canyon Ranch vacation you also return home with a new sense of wellbeing and enthusiasm for life. Thank you for your fine compliments and your review. Wasn’t that rainbow spectacular? If you have a photograph of it, please share.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Healthy regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Canyon Ranch literature talks about their intent to help you explore the possibilities of living a healthier, longer, and more vibrant life. And it delivers in an experience that leaves you inspired to make real improvements in your choices, while also delivering a peaceful and supportive atmosphere. We left recharged and thankful for the amazing staff, the food, the accommodations, the classes, and the grounds. Perfect for older adults, couples, singles, and older teens with family. The chefs deliver meals that are healthy for you, and reasonable in portion sizes, but leaves you satisfied. Great job to the whole Canyon Ranch team in Tucson!

Room Tip: Our room was in the 700's and because of the location it required a bit more walking to the cafes and clubhouse - which we loved. We got extra exercise into the day by walking the beautiful grounds between our various activities.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. The beauty of Canyon Ranch is that you can still “feel the glow” even when you’re home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Healthy regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Canyon Ranch is amazing. Everything from customer service to dining is five star. The employees are delightful to interact with and they are always more than happy to assist with any questions or concerns. The classes are fun and a great change of pace. If you are looking to get healthy or just a week to relax this is the place to go. The weather is spectacular in Tucson and the treatment you recieve at the ranch doesn't compare to anywhere I have ever been. This is a place for all ages and great for couples or a group of friends looking for a healthy getaway. I am already planning my next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericafn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

On behalf of everyone here at Canyon Ranch, I am pleased you enjoyed your vacation experience with us. It will be our pleasure to help you plan another perfect vacation, one tailored to your personal relaxation and wellness goals. See you soon!
Healthy regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews