We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Ranch in Tucson
Ranked #2 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Rate!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I just returned from my first visit and would return tomorrow if I could! The classes are outstanding, the resort is beautiful and the food is delicious. The instructors are enthusiastic and encourage you to work as hard as you can at whatever level that may be. The spa treatments, ropes course, food, and accommodations are first rate!

Room Tip: The rooms are lovely and quiet, so it really doesn't matter which one you stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We thank you Molly for choosing Canyon Ranch for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Wishing you a healthy and happy Thanksgiving holiday,
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    34
    22
    6
    11
See reviews for
107
119
174
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel, Fl.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a first rate organization/ resort in every way. We have a membership there, so this was our 3rd time there. Friendly professional staff, lots of activities (sports, wellness, crafts, etc.)
and delicious food.

Room Tip: casitas and spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyloucairnterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
On behalf of the Canyon Ranch Tucson staff, I thank you for your review and complementing our service as “first rate”. We look forward to your return and wish you a very happy and healthy Thanksgiving holiday.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia,pa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you like to be pampered, if you like an entire organization to cater to your every whim, and you like being active and trying new things in a safe protected environment, then this place is for you. I have been to this property 3 or 4 times and they are still absolutely top drawer. I am a sucker for great quality linens- towels, bedding etc. I have been to some of the plushest hotels anywhere, but i've got to say, the ones here are the absolute best. There is both an inhalation room and a steam room right next to each other. the food is excellent and yes, you get real coffee which is so rich that you really only want one cup. The emphasis is on health and quality of life. there is a full array of lectures, classes and highly qualified staff to help you achieve your health/fitness goals regardless of where you lie on the spectrum. And then there is the tucson weather and scenic beauty. And the incredibly nice, friendly, genuine people who work there. My free time is precious to me and these folks really get that. I love you Canyon Ranch Tucson. thank you for a fabulous week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbdentst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
You are very welcome and we thank you for your generous review. I look forward to sharing your review throughout the property and thanking all our staff for the fine service they provide our guests. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I recently made my first visit to Canyon Ranch in Tucson. I had heard many good things about it but didn't know what to expect. The week was truly outstanding. The property, staff and activities are all outstanding. There is a wide range of activities of which I took advantage. These included the fitness classes, lectures, hikes, spa visits and counselors. I was truly able to concentrate on my physical, emotional and spiritual well being. There are numerous things to do for everyone. I highly recommend a visit and plan to return. I suggest planning the trip in advance by reading about their offerings and talking to the program advisors. Also leave some free time to relax or sign up for things you learn about from others. I went with a friend who enjoyed it as much and plans to return.

Room Tip: I would get a room/casita in close proximity to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobcat211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review! Our website offers a wealth of information for guests planning their visit – including all services we offer in the spa, fitness and integrative health realms, as well as a detailed schedule of daily activities – of which there are more than 40 to choose from. It is wonderful to hear that you took advantage of the many activities and educational resources we offer focusing on wellbeing during your first stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your travel friend back as return guests very soon.
Healthy Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

as a first timer i understand the attraction that keeps people returning for decades (and staff working here for decades too):

1. relaxed atmosphere with very friendly, open and professional staff
2. tasty food (good enough not to miss alcohol) with white tablecloth service at dinner
3. interesting menu of activities to do (or not)

you could come here for sports, indulgence in spa, medical help, weight loss or nature

town not very interesting though, best to stay on premises or hike in nearby canyons

Room Tip: get close to the clubhouse or on the round peace park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your easy as 1, 2, 3 review of why a Canyon Ranch vacation is a great choice! Tucson prides itself on having some of the most beautiful mountain ranges in the west and we’re thrilled you were able to experience their beauty. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor look forward to welcoming you back to Tucson soon.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visited Canyon Ranch this past April. I was at a point in my life that I was questioning many things including, health, relationship, profession. I needed to get away and focus on myself. I searched many different places to go and decided on Canyon Ranch. It was one of the best choices I have made in my life! I booked my flight and reservation and went 3 weeks later. I was very nervous and I did not know what to expect, especially going away for a week by myself without my husband. I signed up for the Life Enhancement program which I am so glad I did! This was a truly life changing experience! I did not call anyone all week and only texted my husband once a day to let him know how it was going. I focused on myself and learning tools I could take home with me to improve all aspects of my life. I came home a different person, in a good way and am on the road to better health.

Besides all of that, it is a beautiful place, great food, great people, spiritual on all levels, rejuvenating, relaxing, etc........ I can not say enough good things about it! I will return again, hopefully sooner than later. It is not inexpensive, but I believe it was worth every penny and I would recommend it to everyone finding themselves in a similar situation. I also recommend it to those who are just looking for a great place to get away to.

Room Tip: I don't think there are really any bad rooms, I was located in a great place, fairly close to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that Canyon Ranch and our Life Enhancement Program were successful in getting you on the road to better heath and that you found it to be a very worthwhile investment. We pride ourselves on offering something for everyone, whether their intentions be rest & rejuvenation, fitness training or dealing with a specific health concern. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We just returned from another great visit to Canyon Ranch. It has become one of our favorite destinations. We cannot praise the staff enough. The food is terrific. Scenery great. Fitness staff is super.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Your return visit lets us know we are achieving our goal to be our guest’s favorite vacation. Thank you for your review and ranking Canyon Ranch “Fabulous”.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
21.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
777 reviews
8.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
688 reviews
3.7 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
6.3 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ranch in Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch in Tucson

Property: Canyon Ranch in Tucson
Address: 8600 E Rockcliff Rd, Tucson, AZ 85750-9733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#1 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#1 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch in Tucson 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Life Enhancement Program®, held year-round at our beautiful, self-contained Life Enhancement Center, has been called "the heart of Canyon Ranch." This weeklong experience provides you with professional guidance, hands-on learning and the practical tools you need to pursue your goals – whether you want to hone your athletic performance, tackle a health concern, lose weight or simply start living healthier. You’ll feel energized and empowered in fitness and movement classes, lively workshops, engaging lectures, outdoor activities and group discussions. Through private consultations with physicians, nutritionists, exercise physiologists, licensed therapists, healing energy practitioners and other health professionals, you’ll learn strategies for success. A generous allowance for spa, sports and integrative wellness services is included in your package, so you can customize your stay. Choose from specialty weeks like our Weight Loss Program, Focus on Mindfulness, or Life Enhancement for Couples. The Life Enhancement Program® is for everyone. Visit our website to learn more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel Tucson
Canyon Hotel Tucson
Canyon Resort Tucson
Canyon Ranch Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing