We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Ranch in Tucson
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We just returned from another great visit to Canyon Ranch. It has become one of our favorite destinations. We cannot praise the staff enough. The food is terrific. Scenery great. Fitness staff is super.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Your return visit lets us know we are achieving our goal to be our guest’s favorite vacation. Thank you for your review and ranking Canyon Ranch “Fabulous”.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 646 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I went to the ranch for the first time in September of this year. I have wanted to go for 12 years and the opportunity finally presented itself. I was very conscience not to set my expectations to high so I would not be disappointed. I needn't have worried. It was the most amazing experience I have had. There is an energy there that I cannot explain. I found true serenity while there. The staff is over the top professional, courteous and just awesome. The classes and lectures were wonderful and the medical professionals were very thorough and kind. I went to the learning enrichment center (lec) on my first trip and would highly recommend it for first time guests. It is personal guidance on whatever issue you are working on and just good information for a first visit. I was fortunate enough to go back in October and take my 18 year old daughter who is a freshman in college. She aspires to live the Canyon Ranch lifestyle and it was so nice to be able to share this with her. She spoke with several members of the staff that took time to explain their journey to Canyon Ranch. She is now interested in doing an internship there. She also was able to meet other guests who share her enthuiasm for nutrition and fitness.
It is refreshing to be in a "community" with other people from all over the world that share the desire for a healthy lifestyle. It is simply magical and I cannot wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

The staff here at Canyon Ranch is motivated daily with stories like yours and your daughter’s. Yes, we offer the ultimate vacation, one that leaves you feeling better and rejuvenated. We are not a vacation from which you need another vacation to recover, but rather is a visit that will change your life. We like your idea of using the Life Enhancement Program (LEC) as an introductory stay for its comprehensive look at goals for healthy changes; however many guests prefer to try the resort side first. Thank you for sharing your fun pictures. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My seven-day holiday exceeded expectations in all ways. From the spectacular hikes in the surrounding Tucson Santa Carolina and Rincon Mountains to the Full Moon Walk, every thing was excellent. Incredible number of classes in standard and latest fitness/yoga/health practices, informative and authoritative lectures on a wide variety of subjects, healthful and delicious food (and a fab demo kitchen), heavenly massages - and wonderful happy guests everywhere you go. Staff is superb in every way. Will try to go back regularly. Treat yourself and those you love.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KW2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing Canyon Ranch in Tucson for your holiday retreat. Our hiking staff will be delighted you enjoyed some of the fabulous hikes offered in the beautiful ranges surrounding Tucson. We have had many guests that have expressed wonder at the many activities, services and amenities we offer. Disneyland does comes to mind and for an adult, we are just as fun. On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was my 3rd trip to Canyon Ranch in Phoenix and it just keeps getting better. The first time I went I was in great physical condition and took full advantage of the state-of-the-art gym and equipment, as well as the classes, such as yoga, stretch, abs on the ball, etc. The second time I went for a "health review" at the wellness center and this time, due to a serious case of Lyme disease, I went purely for relaxation. So I can speak very, very positively about all aspects of the "ranch." The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - they will assist you with any special need you require, all you have to do is ask, if they don't beat you to it. Everything from the rooms, the restaurant, the gym, the treatment rooms, etc., is kept impeccably clean. The food is excellent, fresh, wholesome, varied and better than some 5 star restaurants I have frequented in NYC. You can have anything cooked to order and have as much or as little as you want. I can't say enough good things about the Ranch and am looking forward to my 4th trip back which I hope will be very soon. Try it. You will absolutely love it. KKW

Room Tip: Even though it requires a bit more walking, I would suggest asking for a room near the outside perip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkwesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful words about Canyon Ranch. I will be passing your compliments onto our staff -- who are devoted to making every guest’s stay not only a memorable one but one in which each person receives take home tools for enhanced health and wellness. Thank you for recommending us to friends and TripAdvisor readers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have been going to Canyon Ranch for over 10 years and it always is the most amazing guest experience! How do they do that??? I go for the health services, and finally moved my primary health care there entirely. The property is gorgeous, the food is very good and also healthy. The staff makes dreams come true...it never ceases to amaze me how very kind, helpful and joyful they are. And oh, the spa...ahhhhh.

Room Tip: I have yet to see anything but great rooms. I particularly like the rooms around the Life Enhancemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

It is rewarding to be able to help all of our guests find healthier and happier ways to live. At Canyon Ranch, guests will find highly trained integrative health professionals, a complete state-of-the-art Health & Healing Center with extensive diagnostic testing capabilities and an onsite sleep lab. Thank you for sharing your experience with our Health and Wellness Center and we look forward to your return.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had been looking forward to going to Canyon Ranch for many years, having heard from friends how much they loved it. I was not disappointed! I was only there for 4 days, but I can't wait to go back. You can do as much or as little as you want, but either way, you will feel so much better when you leave. Definitely one of the best trips ever.

Room Tip: If you come from a city apartment like me, make sure you request access to a terrace. My first room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are happy to hear your first vacation with us did not disappoint and that you would classify it as one of the “best trips ever.” We look forward to your return so you can try some of the fitness, health and relaxing activities you didn’t get a chance to enjoy this visit. Please extend our thanks to your friends for letting you in on their wonderful little secret!
Healthy Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It will change your life. I started going to CR 5 years ago. Before my first trip, I had suffered from lower back pain for 3 years and had seen numerous doctors and chiropractors and had no relief. I figured it was my lot in life. During our 1st trip, at the request of a friend who was looking for a solution for neck pain, I went into a chiropractic seminar to support her. The Chiropractor described the symptoms of my back pain and said there was a simple solution. I had an adjustment that day and received immediate relief. They referred me to a chiropractor near my home who I continue to see as needed. Today I can run, jump, bike and have full nights of restful sleep. Each year I come back home younger, stronger and more peaceful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetotravelnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharrison2012, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your story – I will be sure to pass your wonderful review to our medical team. I’m delighted to hear that you had a transformative experience on-property and that you’ve continued to make your wellness a priority at home. Keep up the running, jumping and biking - and continue to enjoy those restful nights of sleep (after all that activity, you deserve it!) And I so enjoyed your beautiful picture of the Catalina Mountains. We look forward to your return.
Healthy Regards,
Kyle Treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
21.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
814 reviews
8.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
726 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
15.8 mi away
Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ranch in Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch in Tucson

Address: 8600 E Rockcliff Rd, Tucson, AZ 85750-9733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#2 Spa Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $675 - $3,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch in Tucson 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the desert vacation that renews and inspires you. Relax and reboot with a wide variety of unique service and treatment options offered each week. Stretch your hamstrings and your comfort zone in an aerial yoga class, or with an ashiatsu massage. Inch your soul toward something new – trade in dieting for vibrant, conscious eating and set your alarm for a Sonoran Desert sunrise. At Canyon Ranch wellness resort, we have experts in every facet of wellness to help you create a healthy living plan. Whatever your purpose for visiting, we’ll guide you on your path. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel Tucson
Canyon Hotel Tucson
Canyon Resort Tucson
Canyon Ranch Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing