We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great getaway!”
Review of Adobe Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adobe Rose Inn
Ranked #7 of 45 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed new years eve. We really enjoy B&B's and this was no exception. We loved staying here. The inn was beautiful and cozy! We instantly felt at home once meeting Jim. He took extra time to find us a local place to eat (that would also be open and available on NYE). We ended up staying in and enjoying our room while playing games and enjoying the fireplace in the room. I almost thought we were the only ones staying that night until we had breakfast the following morning. It was quiet and so comfortable. Breakfast was filling and amazing. We loved talking with Jim and Marion and hearing their wonderful stories. We would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillians2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aroseinn, Owner at Adobe Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Happy New Year! I am so glad that we were able to recommend places in the area that met your needs. We always laugh and tell people that part of our job is to "eat our way through Tucson" so we can recommend the best restaurants. Tucson has so many lovely places to hike or just stroll. Our Desert Museum is a world renown attraction and we can direct you to it and other attractions. It's part of what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 282 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

The charming Adobe Rose and her magnificent caretakers/owners, Jim and Marion, provided my wife and I with just the quiet Tucson getaway that we were looking for. We were able to explore the area, or rest peacefully in our lovely room by the pool (and jacuzzi!) with the perfect balance of attention and privacy from Jim and Marion. The resting was all the better, having two such wonderful hearts so nearby! We were welcomed like family during our stay in the holiday season, and this was a delightful and unexpected surprise :-)

Thank you both for such a perfect visit!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aroseinn, Owner at Adobe Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Happy New Year! I am so glad that you enjoyed a relaxing, quiet stay at the Adobe Rose. Even though the Inn is within walking distance of the University of Arizona, our historic neighborhood is safe and quiet. It's hard to believe that we are so near so many college students!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for a football game. The Inn is within walking distance of the U of A stadium. It was a day game, and the owners let us check in early and park there. The room was large, clean, and had a private balcony. Breakfast was a nice way to start the day! We will definately return, and hopefully stay for longer than a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Crez4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aroseinn, Owner at Adobe Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Adobe Rose Inn and we were pleased to accommodate your early arrival. The Inn's location, two blocks from the University of Arizona, is great for college sports fans. We hope to see you again soon for another sporting event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay for a football game weekend. The hosts were wonderful and were very helpful for several of our questions with suggestions for food and entertainment. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank md7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aroseinn, Owner at Adobe Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about the Inn. Sorry about the outcome of the football game. The Inn is in a great location for college sports fans. We like to think of ourselves as the only parking space for the games that comes with breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The Adobe Rose Inn is a great place to stay for a weekend getaway, but also surprisingly workable for a business trip. Wi-Fi connection was very reliable. Room had plenty of space to set up a laptop and work space. Owners are very friendly and down-to-earth. They live on property, but in a separate building, so you have a bit more privacy than a standard B&B. If you like to sleep in or want a fridge and microwave, request the Casitas room. If you want a bathtub the size of an Olympic swimming pool, request the SM Hughes room. I seriously spent a cumulative day in that tub. The delicious breakfasts are made fresh by Merrian every morning, and we never ate the same thing twice. The owners also have a side business of making scones, and they're the best I've ever tasted. The Inn is located in walking distance of several good restaurants. Big thumbs up! Would recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Caitlin0yay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aroseinn, Owner at Adobe Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hi Kate: Thanks for your kind words. We so enjoyed you and Amanda and also thank you for choosing the Adobe Rose Inn. The rest of our guests- in fact, the whole neighborhood - fell in love with your mode of transportation. And the ride in that Oscar Meyer weinermobile was just too much fun! You are proof that the Inn has ample parking for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay at the Adobe Rose during our road trip honeymoon because I am a teacher and they offered a teacher discount during the summer at their lovely BnB. Marion and Jim were wonderful hosts and upgraded us to an even better room, gave us a bottle of champagne, and a (adobe) rose. The house and the hosts are inviting, informational, and fun to be around. Marion is a great cook with a wall of cookbooks and cooking magazines. There is a room filled with brochures and pamphlets for nearby sights. My husband loved the pool and often had it to himself. Marion and Jim were very helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat. They were very professional but you could also tell that they love their BnB and really care about their guests. They are simply good, quality, people which translates to being amazing hosts. I look forward for a reason to visit Tucson so my husband and I can stay at the Adobe Rose again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aroseinn, Owner at Adobe Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Jenny, thank you for spending part of your honeymoon at the Adobe Rose. Celebrations like yours and Justin's are our favorite part of what we do. And thank you for being a teacher. You provide a future for us all. Please keep in mind that we will be running our teacher discount from June until September in 2014. Come on back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while touring U of A. This was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast and it was absolutely wonderful. The Inn is beautiful, very clean and the hosts Jim and Marion are fabulous. They are fantastic to talk with, and will help you with anything. The breakfast is so delicious and they are very accommodating to dietary restrictions. The location is perfect for campus and other attractions. Hopefully my daughter will chose U of A so I stay here whenever I visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aroseinn, Owner at Adobe Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We hope that your daughter chooses UA also. We'd be delighted to see you again. Our location 2 blocks from the U makes it easy for parents to connect with their students. We wish your daughter the best success wherever she chooses to continue her education and a great senior year of high school!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Tucson University
#60 of 129 in Tucson
303 reviews
West University
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Rose Inn

Address: 940 N Olsen Ave, Tucson, AZ 85719-4951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: $165 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adobe Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is a beautiful 1930's adobe home located in the historic Sam Hughes neighborhood, just two blocks east of the UA. Along with southwestern charm, the Adobe Rose Inn offers 6 unique rooms, each with a private bathroom, cable TV, hair dryer, robes, and coffee makers. Inn amenities include a pool, spa, wireless internet, serene courtyards, and irresistible breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adobe Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing