We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tucson
from $21.95
More Info
from $154.00
More Info
from $54.35
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (4,052)
Filter reviews
4,052 results
Traveler rating
2,868
977
183
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,868
977
183
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread white dove of the desert beautiful church active church indian reservation old church light a candle working church restoration work father kino gift shop native americans free tour parking lot piece of history interesting history small museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,052 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

For those of you who like to visit missions and churches, this is worth the trip. Incredibly ornate, visually beautifully, especially the exterior lines. Worth the trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Caryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We went with a group of Photographers. We spent three days in Tucson photographing beautiful old Tucson and our last day was at the Mission San Xavier del Bac. The Mission was created to serve the needs of the local community here, the village of Wa:k (San Xavier District) on the Tohono O'odham reservation, as it still does today. On the day we visited a Pow Wow was held just behind the school next to the mission. Super colorful day. Worth the visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank cwbarfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This is a beautiful mission church on the reservation. The paintings inside look as if they are trying to replicate the churches of Rome. The wood pews are gorgeous. The outside surroundings are stunning as well. Make sure to buy food from your hosts in the parking lot. It supports their families and a great way to give back.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Maura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Our group of seven consisting of my husband and me, our daughter and son in law, and their 3 children ages 7, 5, and 18 months stopped at the Mission on a Sunday morning en route to Green Valley. We all enjoyed our self guided tour and appreciated the history and architecture. Mass was being conducted so we didn't go to the main chapel. A much recommended stop!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Blessed2Bmarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Visited on Holy Thursday and found the mission to be so beautiful and peaceful. Not an extremely religious person, but whenever I visit a place like this, I always get a sense of serenity. The church is absolutely beautiful with it's art work and statuary. Also remember that it's on a small Native reservation, so be mindful of the people. It's a hard place to review, because you must experience and feel it, not just talk about it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank hikepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews