We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Golf Course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course

Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course
Ranked #14 of 71 Outdoor Activities in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This golf course is the home of the PGA Northern Telecom Open.
chehalis Wa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

2 18's here I play here when I get a deal as it is pricey for the average golfer but it is always in great shape and a very enjoyable track!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank newaukumgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    6
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It seem like it has lost a bit from when they hosted the event but still better then most courses in the area. I think they pride themselves on the past and need to bring back the guest treatment that was lost.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good food and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My daughter worked here doing high school and we had her grad party here, famliy also stayed at the hotel

Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Classic Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This course has been around a long time. Many well known names have achieved victory in tournaments over the years. It's in great shape and features mature trees, stingy fairways and more water than expected for a golf course in a desert locale. Semi-private.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral, florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“2 Great Courses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

2 very nice courses that will certainly challenge the best of golfers but they are also very fair to the high handicappers. Beautifully maintained!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Healthcoach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing