We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and hotel”

Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course
Ranked #16 of 75 Outdoor Activities in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This golf course is the home of the PGA Northern Telecom Open.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good food and hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My daughter worked here doing high school and we had her grad party here, famliy also stayed at the hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    7
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classic Beauty”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This course has been around a long time. Many well known names have achieved victory in tournaments over the years. It's in great shape and features mature trees, stingy fairways and more water than expected for a golf course in a desert locale. Semi-private.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“2 Great Courses”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

2 very nice courses that will certainly challenge the best of golfers but they are also very fair to the high handicappers. Beautifully maintained!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
748 reviews
293 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Beautiful - just beautiful”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

In 1994 I lived at the Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course, in a Casita around the course. The location is one of the best in Tucson, the golf course is fabulous, full of gorgeous, big trees for shade (and beauty), water --- it's just amazing. The Resort inside is very beautiful also. I loved it there!!!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hot and Breezy”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great golf is played here. My teenage son recently went and was hosted and treated very well!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lazzlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing